Smoked Sausage Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Since we were all going to be eating dinner at different times, I elected to make this into a baked frittata. I started the sausage and green onions as directed and when ready I stirred them into the egg, cheese, tomato, basil mixture poured each serving into individual casseroles and baked them at 400F for about 12-15 minutes. We all agreed this was a great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Loved this. I used a chicken sun dried tomato sausage, left out the oil, added red peppers and used egg whites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This frittata was delicious! I didn't have any green onions, so I subbed some diced yellow onion. I used eggbeaters in place of the whole eggs. I will be making this again! Fast, easy, healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Quick, easy, delicious dinner. It is just 2 of us, so I halved the recipe & cooked it in an 8" pan. Served with a slice of homemade potato wheat bread. Definitely a dinner for those busy nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
For some reason our crew doesn't care for the pan-baked fritatta, so my son made this in an 11x14 glass casserole dish (doubled). It was fast, easy, and will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This frittata is very similar to the quiche that I make. Light and fluffy, it's great with fresh fruit, carrot salad, or on its own. The Butterball Smoked Turkey Dinner Sausage is the perfect compliment to the eggs, cheese, and veggies. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I made this for supper tonight and served it with croissants and orange juice. It took a little longer to cook than the instructions said, but it tasted wonderful. The whole family liked it and my husband took the last piece for to work for lunch. So I'd say it's definitely a keeper. I think it would be a great recipe to to take to a breakfast or brunch potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Everyone loved it! The only suggestion was to up the sun dried tomato just a little, but it's really great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
We really enjoyed this, but we love frittatas! I sauteed the sausage until it was on the verge of crispy, and left everything else the same. Be sure you have some orange juice on hand--this is perfect for any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
2 thumbs up! I made one change and used turkey kielbasa as my grocery store didn't carry the sausage the recipe called for. We loved the Mediterranean twist on this. I made it in my cast iron skillet and the times listed in the recipe were perfect. This is the best frittata we've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States