Smoked Salmon and Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I used equal amounts of salmon and eggs, substituted some of the mayo with yogurt, and added dijon mustard. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
GREAT! Play around with measurements if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Maybe I should have used more smoked salmon, but I found this to be quite common. much like regular old egg salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Sooooo good on sandwhiches. I added a tbsp of yellow mustard, halved the amount of dill, and added a tsp of lemon juice. I also used equivalent amounts of smoked salmon and egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I love egg salad and I love salmon, so I thought this recipe would be great. For some reason the flavors just don't mix well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This recipe is perfect for a unique egg sandwich, as a lunch or a quick dinner. I used a ciabatta bread with olives, and it was so tasteful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
'As is', I rate this four stars. However, I believe it can be bumped to 5 with the following modifications... For half the listed serving size (4), combine 5-6 eggs, 2 stalks celery (finely chopped), 1/4 a red onion, a full package of smoked salmon (this makes approx equal egg and salmon) finely chopped, 1/2 cup fat free mayo, 2 tbs spicy, dijon mustard, and a pinch of dill. I then cooked up about half a box of medium shell pasta and combined with the egg/salmon mix before putting in the fridge overnight. This variation makes it more of an 'eat alone' dish, and if you prefer toast or wraps, omit the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Made this yesterday and it was excellent! Only change was that instead of all mayonnaise, I used half "Nayonnaise" (for less saturated fat). Nice taste and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Waleska, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Oh boy this is great! I used Chicken of the sea Smoked Pacific Salmon in those packets and mannnnn was this delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This was the best egg salad i've ever had. I made it a couple nights ago and I'm making it again tonight. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States