Smoked Salmon and Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
Delicious! I even used canned salmon and it was still terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
I used sliced smoked salmon, and fresh dill, which made the salad taste a lot fresher than if I had used dried dill. This salad is delicious, and tastes like it's from a gourmet deli. The smoked salmon is already salty so make sure to taste the salad prior to adding more salt! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
This was delicious! I've made it twice, and both times people raved about it and asked for the recipe. The first time I used canned salmon, and the second time I used fresh salmon that I first baked. I've used this to make afternoon tea sandwiches, and they were a hit. My husband really enjoyed it, too - thanks for the recipe Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
I made this as an appetizer for Easter and stuffed it into those ready-made phyllo cups. We loved it. I added 1/2 the onion the recipe called for,and a good amount of salt. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
I didn't use as many eggs as the recipe called for and instead used equal amounts of salmon and eggs. It was delicious on toasted whole wheat bread with melted mozzarella cheese on top, as well as on butter crackers. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
This was wonderful. I was invited for lunch with some friends and took this as an appetizer, and everyone raved over it. I used one small onion and a little more salmon than the recipe called for, and left out the celery, and it seemed just right. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This recipe is so unique and delicious. I added a little fresh basil and cut out the red onion and it was fab-u-lous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I cheated and used canned salmon, about a half cup of chopped green onion instead of red and I added another stalk of celery. I added the mayonnaise 1/4 cup at a time until it was the right consistancy and I did not use the full three tablespoons of dill. That seemed excessive to me. A teaspoon was enough. After tasting it, I also added onion/garlic powder, some fresh ground pepper, a little dijon mustard and some Frank's Hot Sauce. Even with the canned salmon, this was darn tasty. Great thing about sandwich fillings like this is you can adjust it to fit your own personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
My husband loves smoked salmon and since it's often served with diced egg I thought this was a great idea! I added capers and a little prepared mustard (which I always use in egg salad) but it still seemed a little bland. Maybe some lemon juice would work to add a little zing. Bottom line...we ate it on toasted baguette rounds and it was very good but I think it could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
My husband absolutely raved! I'm not into crunchy stuff in my egg salad, so I omitted the celery and only used 1/4 of a red onion. Next time, I'll reduce the onion even more or eeven omit, because the main ingredients are quite tasty on their own. Will probably add sweet salad cubes next time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States