Smoked Salmon and Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This recipe is so unique and delicious. I added a little fresh basil and cut out the red onion and it was fab-u-lous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
i thought it was way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
This is the best egg salad I have ever had. I eat them frequently and wanted something a little different and I got it with this. I also added about two tablespoons of brown mustard, that's my personal touch to all egg salads. I also went a little lighter, about 2/3 cups of mayo because I prefer it less goopy. But very very good and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIPPERBABE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Just so so. I used hickory smoked tuna in the place of smoked salmon and red onion for color. I'm not the biggest fan of egg salad so that may be reason for my lukewarm rating. However I do think the idea by another reviewer to put in pastry cups for a party or shower is a good use for this recipe and a nice change from the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
LOVED THIS. And so did everyone else at the tea party I made this for. I'm not the biggest fan of smoked salmon, but it really kicked this recipe up a notch-- as did the fresh dill. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This recipe isn't really that great. There must be better ways to use smoked salmon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I served this in little pastry cups for a cocktail party and people really loved them. It made a good pop-in-your-mouth appetizer that was different than the standard cocktail fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I love this egg salad! Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This is a great, pretty fast recipe. Just used dill from the jar and it worked well. also used a quarter of a white onion. A little too onion-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
wow!!! My husband loves it. I made it just as suggested, it was very fast and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States