Smoked Salmon Vodka Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
This has become my standard "company" dinner. I've passed the recipe on multiple times. Its my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
This is a great recipe. The Vodka flavor compliments the salmons very well. When reduced to very creamy it is very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
Tried this and loved it! (Although I never did get the vodka to flame up...just cooked it off.) Hubby thought there were too many tomatos, but I thought it was just right. Will do this again! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
I am from Scotland, the home of smoked salmon and it took this great American site to show me the best ever recipe for smoked salmon. Everyone who tries it wants to know the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
I loved this recipe -- great for company dinners or any night as it almost tastes too good to be that easy! I followed the directions exactly and had no trouble getting the vodka to burn off, and the result was delish! I served it over bow-tie pasta with steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
Great recipe! But after you add the vodka you might want to keep it on heat to help the alcohol burn off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
This recipe was amazing. Served it with whole wheat penne pasta and white wine. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Everyone loved this sauce. I followed others' advice and burned off the vodka (I tripled the recipe, so I really had to) and I also served it with asparagus over spinach wheat fettucine. TASTY!! Well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
wow, this is "the Best!" great for romantic evenings and intimate family gatherings, as well. actually, i could probably have this every week. it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Quick, easy & Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States