Smoked Salmon Vodka Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is so good. Instead of the tomato sauce, I just pureed 5 small tomatoes, I added a clove of chopped garlic,chili powder and shrimps. Sauce was a nice pink colour. Usually I have a pasta vodka recipe with bacon in it, but will use only this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARODUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I've used a variation of this sauce with different fish and seafood and its wonderful everytime. Try using clams instead of salmon and it makes a creamy soup/chowder. Throw some extra veggies in for color and added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I made this with some salmon fillets that I baked in the oven. I really liked it (although I wish I had added some garlic) but Husband wasn't so keen on the vodka flavor. He also didn't much like the super pink appearance. I give it 5 stars, he gives it 3. I served it with buttered egg noodles and fresh green beans. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This sauce is sooooo good! My husband does not like salmon but I will be making this again for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I used fresh salmon and baked it first, broke it up and added it to the sauce rather than using smoked salmon and it worked just great. My husband and I had salmon ravioli in a local restaurant and I used this recipe to make a very similar sauce - it is delicious with four cheese ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
This is absolutely amazing. I never follow recipes exactly and it still came out great. It was great on crackers, bread, or as a side dish. My guests loved it. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I make this on a regular basis and it's always good. I use milk as it can easily get too rich, and I never use salt, the fish is salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
We loved it so much the first time, we had to make it again, and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach Brandy Cottage

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dawsonville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
My husband brought a bunch (Cha-ching $$$) of smoked salmon back from a business trip in Fairbanks, AK and I thought this would be a clever way to incorporate it into our recipe repertoire . . . alas, NO! . . . Long story short, this was not well received by my guests or myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
It was fun to make. But I wasn't that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States