Smoked Salmon Vodka Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is a great recipe - I really enjoyed it. The first time I made this dish I added a little too much pepper so I decided to add only the cayenne pepper next time and there you go: really delicious, something different - in a good way - so this is going to make it in my own little cookbook :) Thanks for sharing this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destiny2712

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was very nice. My husband loved it. I love creamy tomato pasta sauces, and this one is definitely a keeper. I put it on top of whole wheat spaghetti and served with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Great My husband said it was one of the best Pasta dishes I have made. Did use Balsamic vinegar and Herb d provence
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Fabulous! DH inhaled his portion in 5 minutes flat. To cut down on fat, I subbed half & half for cream and increased the tomatoes. The canned tomato sauce was extremely salty -- the whole dish ended up slightly too salty, even though no extras were added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smitty
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
oh this is good!!!...i doubled the recipe to use up the ingreds i had...the only thing i changed was to use sweet red pepper (chopped) instead of fresh tomatoes coz i didnot have them and used 'alymers gourmet pasta sauce with shrooms' for the tom sauce otherwise...i simmered it quite awhile coz i think i used too much cream but it reduced nicely, no harsh vodka taste and well it was well worth making...will forsure recommend this recipe and i will make it again...thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Tried this on my husband today. We both really liked it. Flavors were good and with extra cracked pepper and sprinkled with parmesan cheese, it rocked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Perfect amount for 2 servings. I used evaporated skim milk instead of the cream, worked great. I felt it needed more kick so I added more cayenne and next time I think I'm going to used crushed tomatoes (with spices) in place of the chopped/sauce. I didn't find it "rich and creamy", more tomatoey---just fyi. Still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Something about the consistency and color really turned me off of this dish. Won't be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
When I first saw this, I thought it was a really unique combination of vodka with smoked salmon and in creamy tomato sauce. Nonetheless I decided to give it a try for a dinner with my husband. I have to say that this dish is either a "you certainly love it" dish or "you absoulutely hate it" dish. My husband loved the sauce so much that he ate my share (because I hated the taste of vodka in the sauce.) I'm thinking if it would work better with white wine. There is certainly no need to add more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
i made this for a spaghetti party and at first the guests were skeptical about the tomatoes in it, but once they tried it it was devoured. Excellent sauce. It was the only one completely fin ished by the end of the night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NISKU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States