Smoked Salmon Sushi Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Delicious! I made this recipe at my sushi party and it was a definite favorite. I bought my smoked salmon at Trader Joe's and it was very tasty. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMCCREAR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Centreville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hockessin, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
If I hadn't come across this recipe, I never would have dared to make my own sushi. It took a considerable amount of time to prepare the first time, but now it's a breeze! Very tasty and satisfying. I highly recommend splurging on quality ingredients, as it really does make quite a difference. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Montana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
These were excellent! I didn't have time to soak the rice for so long, so I only soaked it for about 15 minutes, and it turned out great! I also added the brown sugar, as the other reviewer suggested. I can't believe I made sushi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa G.K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
We didn't put the wasabi right in the roll, instead we just had it on the side. I love the combination of the creamy avacado smoked fish, and crisp cucumber. We also added a little thinly sliced green onion for a bit of a kick. Oh, and we used sushi mayo on these Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Wow! I've always been afraid to try making California rolls because it looked so difficult...my family loves them SO much, in self defense, I found your recipe. It's authentic, and absolutely perfect and a piece of cake to make. I subbed crab instead of salmon, but will try salmon too! At our local HEB it's expensive to buy, but now, I can make my own @ less than half the price and they taste better! Fresher! Thanks for sharing! My only comment is this...when making the rolls, dip your fingers in water to spread out the rice on the nori...also, dip your very sharp knife in water too...helps to cut the seaweed very cleanly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISPENTINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
have been making similar roll for years--always made rice w/ tbsp sugar and dash salt. have used thin green onion, unsmoked lox and always toasted sesame seeds (adds good luck to your life)sometimes using thin strips yellow or red peppers. I serve w/soy+sugar+chili oil+sesame oil to dip and wasabi on the side and of course, pickeled ginger. Wrap tightly in saran twisting ends to keep filling in ends. fridge for several hours first to firm--a huge hit at parties!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I never would've dreamed making sushi..it seems so mysterious and sophisticated. But after reading rave reviews, I jumped right in and was very happy with the outcome. Initially, I thought that 6 tsp of rice vinegar was too much, but after the rice cooled it was perfect. Next time I will add sesame seeds to add a little flavor. What makes it even better, is having miso soup and green tea..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neb123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
Delicious, and much easier than I thought sushi would be to make. I used a thin layer of rice as suggested by other reviewers, and served them with wasabi soy sauce. One warning: pay a little extra for good sushi nori. The cheap stuff is incredibly fishy smelling, and overpowers everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
I absolutely love sushi, but this was my first time making it. I couldn't believe how great it tasted. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States