Smoked Salmon Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
After smoking a large salmon, I searched for something quick to use the leftovers and happened upon this recipe..OHMYGOSH! WHAT A HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
I was in a hurry and needed a party dish. This spread is very yummy. It's a little messy stirring cream cheese, but then I'm a klutz. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Very quick and easy. I had several people tell me this was the best salmon spread they've ever had. I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
Go with Alaska King Salmon if you can. It's well worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
Awesome recipe with awesome results. I could not have asked for better. This will become the center piece of my appetizers. I used as spread for finger sandwiches...excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
This spread was a huge hit at all my parties...my guests can't get enough of it. Not only were they putting it on the crackers that I had put out but, on the veggies and everything else they could get their hands on. It is now a staple at any of our parties...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This was wonderful-I brought it to a party and served it with mini rye bread-fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Wow! This was wonderful! I liked the fact that it didn't have a real fishy taste. My dad and my brother and brother-in-law loved it and want the recipie. A Definite do again recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
I made this spread as part of my appetizers for Thanksgiving. It was wonderful!! Everyone was eating so much of it I wondered why we bothered to cook a turkey! I made it very quickly Thanksgiving morning(took about 20 minutes if your cream cheese is softened, to chop everything up and get it mixed well), put in a Tupperware bowl and took it with me to my mother's. Very elegant, very easy, and very transportable if you are asked to bring something to a party or event. P.S. There are no leftovers. Peggy B., Russellville, AR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I had a little trouble chopping the salmon but it was worth the effort. I modified the recipe a little bit by using half the salmon called for and about 3-4 times as much hot sauce (Tabasco sauce) and served it with triscuits. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States