Smoked Salmon Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
With a few minor changes, this was the hit of the party. First, I whipped the cream cheese with a little heavy cream. Then I added the salmon and the rest of the ingredients. This kept the salmon in larger pieces which makes a nicer presentation. Also, I added a splash of lemon juice to give it a pleasant tang. Served with crackers and capers, this rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This stuff is the best thing evvvvaaaa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frostyfrancis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Don't change a thing! It's perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Very good, if you like smoked salmon and cream cheese. I added quite a bit more hot sauce and a little horseradish sauce to kick it up a notch. Great for an appetizer type food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Excellent. The flakier the salmon the better I like the spread. I take this to potlucks and its a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Excellent! I used cheap smoked salmon...some of the worse smoked salmon ever...Made the best salmon spread ever....Thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This recipe really went down a BANG with 8 family members at our grand daughters 3rd birthday celebration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was really yummy. Made just as written and loved it. Even DH liked it and he is not a smoked salmon fan. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Just made it for a party tomorrow and it tastes pretty darn good! Can't wait to try it after the flavors meld. Totally agree with all the suggestions: Added lemon juice (a must!), added sour cream to make it creamier, I added more of all the seasonings and more of the hot sauce. Next time I'll add a few capers. I plan on serving them separately this time. Happy holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Very elegant, I served this as a spread for bagels for a back to school brunch I had for my kids! I loved all the flavors and the fresh herbs and I added a splash of fresh squeezed lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States