Smoked Salmon Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Really good, it was a great success on our girls weekend. I added capers and garlic whick were wonderful. This also kept really well, I made it on Wed night and it was pulled our for appetizers Thurs and Fri, it only got better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celestea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I omitted the green onion and added a dash of dried mustard and garlic powder. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by divinemsn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I used this recipe as a guide, I had some leftover salmon that needed to be used. I did not add pepper sauce, added 1 teaspoon lemon juice, so good spread on a sandwich with lettuce, onion and tomatoes. Will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Very good! Definitely refrigerate a couple of hours before you serve it. We split it in half and put jalapenos in one...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Excellent! A very well -balanced and flavorful mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Absolutely beautiful, I used my fathers smoked sockeye that I had in the freezer... cant beat the taste of a true smoked salmon, forget that supermarket junk! A little salmon goes a long way in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPYGIRLLL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Delicious! Followed the recipe minus the green onion and it was amazing! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
1st salmon spread I've ever made, very simple, not so much taste I thought though. I guess I had a saltier, thinner version before this and I was hoping it would taste like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is super easy and elegant for a party. I did as others and added only 8ozs. of cream cheese and subbed sour cream for the other cream cheese. I added Lemon Thyme because my daughter doesn't like dill and it's still fantastic! I refridgerated it for several hours to let the flavors meld. Super good for parties! Impress your friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dylan's Nana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
With a few minor changes, this was the hit of the party. First, I whipped the cream cheese with a little heavy cream. Then I added the salmon and the rest of the ingredients. This kept the salmon in larger pieces which makes a nicer presentation. Also, I added a splash of lemon juice to give it a pleasant tang. Served with crackers and capers, this rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States