Smoked Salmon Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This recipe is great as is but I combined it with another and loved the results. I thinned out the cream cheese with 1/2 cup heavy cream, added 2 tsp. lemon juice, 1 clove minced garlic, a little horseradish sauce (to taste), 1 Tbls. drained capers and more dill. I piped it onto cocktail rye bread and sliced cucumber rounds and garnished them with sprigs of fresh dill. They were devoured instantly and guests were begging for the recipe. One guest mother even called me the next day for the recipe because he told her how good it was. Thank you for sharing this delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I've made this twice now & both times a great hit. Second time halved cream cheese because it's just wife & me. Great blend of flavors. But I prefer a little more of the Worcestershire & hot sauce; so I kept original amount of those with just half of the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
this was just OK. Nothing really special. I jazzedit up with ideas from other reviewers and liked it much better. As written.....3 stars only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Good, but somewhat bland. Felt like it was missing a component, but not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was very good but I gave it 3 stars because to get a good flavor I had to add more seasoning. I basically doubled everything but the salmon and cream cheese. I also added a couple of splashes of lemon juice and a couple splashes of liquid smoke as well as about 1T of capers chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Ok, I followed the recipe EXACTLY...but I tweaked it in one way. I put 4 oz of smoked salmon, chopped, in the spread. Now, the spread needs all 12, so what I did to make this a more elegant presentation. I got a cucumber slice, topped it with a little smoked salmon, then topped that with the spread. It was pretty and divine and accomplished the same taste. Repeat, it needs all 12 oz or it isn't too flavorful. The recipe is DIVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMANKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
used salmon that we caught and smoked. i didnt have hot pepper sauce, but this recipe was still GREAT! doubled the worcestershire sauce and green onions. OH...also used 1/3 less fat cream cheese (next time may use 1 pkg of fat free and 1 pkg of 1/3 less fat cream cheese to make it a little healthier). YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I didn't change a thing on this recipe and it was delicious! And I usually make changes on everything I cook. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I have only used 1 8oz of whipped cream cheese and added tabasco, red pepper, Dill and Lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
So good thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States