Smoked Salmon Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Delicious! Quick and simple to make; a huge hit at our little "cocktails on the deck" gathering last Friday. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnInVa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
good basic recipe. I added finely chopped Italian parsley, sweet onion and fresh cream to loosen texture (pretty stiff spread). I omitted the dill (some family members do not like this herb).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I used 1/2 amt of cream cheese & added plain yogurt for the other 1/2. I love cream cheese but didn't want this too cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This recipe is great as is but I combined it with another and loved the results. I thinned out the cream cheese with 1/2 cup heavy cream, added 2 tsp. lemon juice, 1 clove minced garlic, a little horseradish sauce (to taste), 1 Tbls. drained capers and more dill. I piped it onto cocktail rye bread and sliced cucumber rounds and garnished them with sprigs of fresh dill. They were devoured instantly and guests were begging for the recipe. One guest mother even called me the next day for the recipe because he told her how good it was. Thank you for sharing this delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I've made this twice now & both times a great hit. Second time halved cream cheese because it's just wife & me. Great blend of flavors. But I prefer a little more of the Worcestershire & hot sauce; so I kept original amount of those with just half of the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
this was just OK. Nothing really special. I jazzedit up with ideas from other reviewers and liked it much better. As written.....3 stars only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Good, but somewhat bland. Felt like it was missing a component, but not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was very good but I gave it 3 stars because to get a good flavor I had to add more seasoning. I basically doubled everything but the salmon and cream cheese. I also added a couple of splashes of lemon juice and a couple splashes of liquid smoke as well as about 1T of capers chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Ok, I followed the recipe EXACTLY...but I tweaked it in one way. I put 4 oz of smoked salmon, chopped, in the spread. Now, the spread needs all 12, so what I did to make this a more elegant presentation. I got a cucumber slice, topped it with a little smoked salmon, then topped that with the spread. It was pretty and divine and accomplished the same taste. Repeat, it needs all 12 oz or it isn't too flavorful. The recipe is DIVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMANKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
used salmon that we caught and smoked. i didnt have hot pepper sauce, but this recipe was still GREAT! doubled the worcestershire sauce and green onions. OH...also used 1/3 less fat cream cheese (next time may use 1 pkg of fat free and 1 pkg of 1/3 less fat cream cheese to make it a little healthier). YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States