Smoked Salmon Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Addicting!!! I could not stop eating it! Brought it in to work and everybody LOVED it. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARGAV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Wow...this is going to be a recipe for company. It really does make the smoked salmon go a lot further and everyone in my house loved this. I made it exactly as written and wouldn't change anything..a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This recipe is great but with the following improvements (I have made it like this about 10 times now and turns great every time): 1 pack 8oz cream cheese softened at room temp, 7 oz canned Alaskan salmon (red can brand), 3 dashes hot pepper sauce, 1 TB fresh dill, 3 dashes Worcestershire sauce, 2 green onions chopped finely, 1/2 tsp liquid smoke, hot chilli pepper flakes as desired for spiciness. Mix all with a wooden spoon, transfer to a serving dish and place in fridge for 30 min to allow flavors to blend. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I made this just as written, only I quartered it for a small batch. Also, I put some dill relish in the mix instead of dill weed cause thats all I had. I put it on cracked pepper triscuits with lettuce and a slice of tomato. It was a perfect lunch on a beautiful summer day out on my deck. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
My husband smoked some salmon the other day in hopes that I'd find a good dip recipe. This is it! He can't stop eating it. My caveat to folks is to be sure to use *smoked* salmon (DIY and save a lot of money). I added a little more salmon than the recipe called for, and I didn't have fresh dill, so I used dried dill (1/2 the amount called for). Finally, I mixed everything in a food processor to get a nice consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Palm City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
this was quite delicious. i suggest adding a bit more heat and possibly a dash of salt : ) great recipe for holidays ! make it early, because it tasted better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Fabulous. made for Good Friday get together when meat is a no no. Everyone loved it. So different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Love this! My entire family (4 year old included) think this spread is great! My munchkin helped make it. Its super easy! great on wheat thins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Hagerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Delicious! Quick and simple to make; a huge hit at our little "cocktails on the deck" gathering last Friday. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnInVa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
good basic recipe. I added finely chopped Italian parsley, sweet onion and fresh cream to loosen texture (pretty stiff spread). I omitted the dill (some family members do not like this herb).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States