Smoked Salmon Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I was looking for a quick yummy snack to make and this did the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I love it. The best thing about it is, we caught the salmon here in Alaska the other day, and my mom smoked the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This was good, but I've had better. It isn't the exact recipe I was looking for. I think using whipped cream cheese would result in a better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
This is very good. I am lucky enough to have parents who spend there winters salmon fishing in our home town in Oregon. I always have a supply of canned smoked salmon and am always looking for different ways to use it. I served this with Gardettos roasted garlic rye chips. I added a little extra dill and worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Good recipe. I added sour cream, as other people suggested, and it was great. I made it for a get-together last night, and it was the first thing to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Tried this for New Years Eve, excellent, read about changes others had made...would not change a thing. Fortunate to get smoked salmon from British Columbia...hum good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 93TBIRD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I made this as an appetizer on Christmas. It was a huge hit with everyone who tried it. I used $18/pound Alaskan Smoked King Salmon, and I think that made all the difference. The salmon should be the star of the show and I would be wary of just throwing in any cheap fish. Overall this recipe is a definite winner and something I'm sure to make again. In fact I'm being forced to make it again for New Years Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I made entirely too much of this for my holiday party (tripled the recipe), so we had a lot leftover... it is great on rye toast or bagels if you have extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Very good spread w/ the alterations of way more tobasco sauce, and I also used some sour cream mixed in with the cream cheese to cut the consistancy. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
this is a great tasting spread. i used a little less cream cheese and a bit more smoked salmon. i also added some lemon juice and doubled the hot sauce for the extra kick. i served it with those teeny bagels toasted with chopped tomatoes, red onions, and capers on the side. i just made the batch this night but i've already consumed more than half. thanks for the great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States