Smoked Salmon Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Very quick and easy. I had several people tell me this was the best salmon spread they've ever had. I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
I made this spread as part of my appetizers for Thanksgiving. It was wonderful!! Everyone was eating so much of it I wondered why we bothered to cook a turkey! I made it very quickly Thanksgiving morning(took about 20 minutes if your cream cheese is softened, to chop everything up and get it mixed well), put in a Tupperware bowl and took it with me to my mother's. Very elegant, very easy, and very transportable if you are asked to bring something to a party or event. P.S. There are no leftovers. Peggy B., Russellville, AR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This was wonderful-I brought it to a party and served it with mini rye bread-fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
I was in a hurry and needed a party dish. This spread is very yummy. It's a little messy stirring cream cheese, but then I'm a klutz. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
Go with Alaska King Salmon if you can. It's well worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
Awesome recipe with awesome results. I could not have asked for better. This will become the center piece of my appetizers. I used as spread for finger sandwiches...excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
After smoking a large salmon, I searched for something quick to use the leftovers and happened upon this recipe..OHMYGOSH! WHAT A HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I had a little trouble chopping the salmon but it was worth the effort. I modified the recipe a little bit by using half the salmon called for and about 3-4 times as much hot sauce (Tabasco sauce) and served it with triscuits. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
This spread was a huge hit at all my parties...my guests can't get enough of it. Not only were they putting it on the crackers that I had put out but, on the veggies and everything else they could get their hands on. It is now a staple at any of our parties...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Wow! This was wonderful! I liked the fact that it didn't have a real fishy taste. My dad and my brother and brother-in-law loved it and want the recipie. A Definite do again recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States