Smoked Salmon Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Hmmm...wasn't too keen on this based on the original recipe - way too cheesy for me - I ended up using only 1 8oz package of cream cheese, but 1 pound of smoked salmon (1/2 whipped into the cream cheese to turn it pink, half chopped and folded in) and used 4 tsp worcestershire sauce and 3 tsp hot pepper sauce, and then added juice of 1/2 a lemon. Also used 5 chopped green onions. Then it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
215 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBUTTLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I just made this for a party and several people really raved about it and wanted the recipe. Easy to make, too! I doubled the worcestershire and hot pepper sauce. Also, I didn't have fresh dill or green onion, so I used dried dill and dehydrated onion flakes. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This is the salmon spread recipe I've been looking for! I could make a meal of it it is so yummy! I like it on Ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
As someone who loves lox and cream cheese, I think this recipe is superb! Had all the ingredients on hand and whipped it up in no time. I'll be making this for my friends for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
This is yummy. We had it on bagels for dinner tonight. I used a little dried dill instead of fresh and red onion. I doubled the onion. I also added a little minced caper. Dinner included a side of fresh asparagus that was blanched and chilled and sprinkled with olive oil, lemon and salt and pepper. Tasty and quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Made this with some lemon/dill smoked salmon we brought back from Alaska. Was gobbled up at my New Year's Eve party. Great presentation, super easy and delicious. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
This is addictive. Watch out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREL B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brentwood, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
I liked this, but my family did'nt care for it much...they thought the salmon was a little overpowering despite the smoked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Check, Virginia, USA
Living In: New Kent, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This was wonderful-I brought it to a party and served it with mini rye bread-fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
I made this spread for a party and it was a hit. Great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States