Smoked Salmon Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
We smoked some salmon, and had quite a bit left over, so I decided to give this a try. I only had 8 oz of cream cheese on hand, so I halved the recipe, but after mixing & tasting, I decided to add the full amt of all the other ingredients. I like a more salmon taste. I think using real smoked salmon (not the canned stuff) is key for this recipe. This was perfect w/ Town House crackers! Will make again when we have company! Perfect appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
OK guys, this stuff is ADDICTIVE!! My god is it good!! We had smoked some salmon and had some left overs so I searched and found this recipe. I only used 1pkg. of cream cheese, 1/4c. sour cream, chives, 1T. lemon juice and just a dash of horseradish. Actually, all done to taste. I think some capers would be fantastic, also. Anyway, the old man was out playing golf and when he got home he asked if I had made the spread, I kind of wrinkled my nose up and said yes. I said, "go ahead and try some if you want", so he pulls the crackers out and dips into it and looks at me like I'm nuts....he loved it! I love doing that kind of stuff to him..sick, I know..but after 30 years....Anyway, we are planning on doing some more salmon just so we can have some of this spread. No lie guys, you will be impressed with this one, give it a try! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Really good, it was a great success on our girls weekend. I added capers and garlic whick were wonderful. This also kept really well, I made it on Wed night and it was pulled our for appetizers Thurs and Fri, it only got better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celestea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I omitted the green onion and added a dash of dried mustard and garlic powder. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by divinemsn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I used this recipe as a guide, I had some leftover salmon that needed to be used. I did not add pepper sauce, added 1 teaspoon lemon juice, so good spread on a sandwich with lettuce, onion and tomatoes. Will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Very good! Definitely refrigerate a couple of hours before you serve it. We split it in half and put jalapenos in one...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Excellent! A very well -balanced and flavorful mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Absolutely beautiful, I used my fathers smoked sockeye that I had in the freezer... cant beat the taste of a true smoked salmon, forget that supermarket junk! A little salmon goes a long way in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPYGIRLLL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Delicious! Followed the recipe minus the green onion and it was amazing! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
1st salmon spread I've ever made, very simple, not so much taste I thought though. I guess I had a saltier, thinner version before this and I was hoping it would taste like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States