Smoked Salmon Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Really good, it was a great success on our girls weekend. I added capers and garlic whick were wonderful. This also kept really well, I made it on Wed night and it was pulled our for appetizers Thurs and Fri, it only got better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celestea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I omitted the green onion and added a dash of dried mustard and garlic powder. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by divinemsn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I used this recipe as a guide, I had some leftover salmon that needed to be used. I did not add pepper sauce, added 1 teaspoon lemon juice, so good spread on a sandwich with lettuce, onion and tomatoes. Will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Very good! Definitely refrigerate a couple of hours before you serve it. We split it in half and put jalapenos in one...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Excellent! A very well -balanced and flavorful mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Absolutely beautiful, I used my fathers smoked sockeye that I had in the freezer... cant beat the taste of a true smoked salmon, forget that supermarket junk! A little salmon goes a long way in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPYGIRLLL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Delicious! Followed the recipe minus the green onion and it was amazing! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
1st salmon spread I've ever made, very simple, not so much taste I thought though. I guess I had a saltier, thinner version before this and I was hoping it would taste like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is super easy and elegant for a party. I did as others and added only 8ozs. of cream cheese and subbed sour cream for the other cream cheese. I added Lemon Thyme because my daughter doesn't like dill and it's still fantastic! I refridgerated it for several hours to let the flavors meld. Super good for parties! Impress your friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dylan's Nana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
With a few minor changes, this was the hit of the party. First, I whipped the cream cheese with a little heavy cream. Then I added the salmon and the rest of the ingredients. This kept the salmon in larger pieces which makes a nicer presentation. Also, I added a splash of lemon juice to give it a pleasant tang. Served with crackers and capers, this rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States