Smoked Salmon Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was a great recipe! I made a smaller batch and added more salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Excellent, easy to prepare dip! Don't let the "hot sauce" scare you into leaving it out. I used Tabasco Smoked Chipotle and you could only faintly taste it. I could not find fresh dill, so I used dried flakes and it worked out fine. Easy, easy way to impress friends during the holidays with this one! 1 hint - let the cream cheese warm to room temp prior to working with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance Newby
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
if I had a food processor I might have enjoyed this more, I had a hard time mixing everything together...in one bite I had too much cream cheese in another a big stringy piece of smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Great - easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
AMAZING! This was so impressive I will make it again and again. I put it in a round mold and then garnished with green onions all around it. I also added 4 oz. of smoked salmon to make it less cheesy and 1 TBSP of lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Made this for our Christmas party following a few suggestions from reviews. Reduced cream cheese by half and add 1/4 cup of sour cream. I used 4 ounces of a very smokey salmon. The flavor really improved after about a day in the refridgerator. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
good guideline recipe, you need to go by taste. I used 3 cans of salmon, adding 1/4tsp of liquid smoke per can. Then 2 pkgs of cream cheese. I doubled or more the dill, added about 2-3Tbsp. of lemon juice (gives a great depth to the flavor), and used dried onion since I didn't have any green onion (about half of what it called for, maybe a bit more). I used the food processor to process all but one can of salmon, and added it at the end and just pulsated it to give a chunky texture. I served with ritz, triscuits, and wheat thins, but I think the Ritz were the best. Will make this again, so good I licked the food processor bowl out! ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I didnt have hot sauce so I added tai chili sauce instead.. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was a pretty easy recipe & I am glad to have found it. We went fishing in Alaska and have tons of salmon. This was delicious! We doubled the Tabasco amount & I did not have smoked salmon, just used regular cooked salmon and liquid smoke. Next time we might add some chopped jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States