Smoked Salmon Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
if I had a food processor I might have enjoyed this more, I had a hard time mixing everything together...in one bite I had too much cream cheese in another a big stringy piece of smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Great - easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
AMAZING! This was so impressive I will make it again and again. I put it in a round mold and then garnished with green onions all around it. I also added 4 oz. of smoked salmon to make it less cheesy and 1 TBSP of lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Made this for our Christmas party following a few suggestions from reviews. Reduced cream cheese by half and add 1/4 cup of sour cream. I used 4 ounces of a very smokey salmon. The flavor really improved after about a day in the refridgerator. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
good guideline recipe, you need to go by taste. I used 3 cans of salmon, adding 1/4tsp of liquid smoke per can. Then 2 pkgs of cream cheese. I doubled or more the dill, added about 2-3Tbsp. of lemon juice (gives a great depth to the flavor), and used dried onion since I didn't have any green onion (about half of what it called for, maybe a bit more). I used the food processor to process all but one can of salmon, and added it at the end and just pulsated it to give a chunky texture. I served with ritz, triscuits, and wheat thins, but I think the Ritz were the best. Will make this again, so good I licked the food processor bowl out! ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I didnt have hot sauce so I added tai chili sauce instead.. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was a pretty easy recipe & I am glad to have found it. We went fishing in Alaska and have tons of salmon. This was delicious! We doubled the Tabasco amount & I did not have smoked salmon, just used regular cooked salmon and liquid smoke. Next time we might add some chopped jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I don't eat salmon (or fish in general) so relied heavily on the reviews of others, and they were right, this recipe is a keeper. The wedding guests I prepared this for loved this recipe, and I as asked for the recipe several times. I reduced the cream cheese and the salmon by half, stuffed in baked wonton cones, with a bit of dill, and these went over like a storm. So good!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Delicious, I made this for my family and now both my mother and mother in law want the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyP325

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States