Smoked Salmon Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Just pulled some fresh Salmon off the smoker and tried this recipe on the fly and was really disappointed, its missing something. Sour Cream??? Liked the Hot Sauce idea, but it's just really lacking in flavor until you add the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I made this today, but because of lactose intolerance ,I made change: instead of cream cheese,I use lactose free plain yogurt ( I had handy). Used dry dill,clove of garlic, and everything else according to the recipe.Wow,that is really GOOD !!! Already put in my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
We had smoked trout, didn't have Worcestershire sauce, still amazing. 3 yr old cleaned the bowl. Oh, and I substitute horseradish for green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
very good! devoured at a family reunion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Exchange, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivydale, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Very good recipe. Will be making it again first week of football.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Awesome, My husband loves Lox and bagels & cream cheese so this was the perfect recipe for the leftover smoked salmon we had for dinner; the Worcestershire sauce adds such a good kick! I added cracked peppercorns as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I make this for weekend snacks. Everyone that likes fish likes it. I have also used canned salmon and added a few dashes of liquid smoke when Idon, t have smoked salmon on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Made this with hot smoked salmon and didn't really measure out anything... just followed the general proportions with whipped cream cheese, white onion, and dried dill as revisions. Ate it on Ritz (not what I would normally eat, but they are definitely delicious!) and really enjoyed it as a post-dinner snack. I was munchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Wasn't a fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Love this dip! I love Salmon so much I only used one 8oz pack of cream cheese. If I were serving for a lot of people I would have used both packs to stretch it out. We love intense flavors so even though I only used one pack of cream cheese and 12oz of salmon, I doubled all other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States