Smoked Salmon Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I had some leftover smoked salmon and wash't sure what to do with it until I came across this recipe! I had all the ingredients on hand and it turned out amazing! We've been eating it with crackers or putting it on top of a bagel in the morning. Excellent recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Everyone loved this dip. Almost didn't get to try it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I made this exactly as written (except I halved it and left out the dill because I didn't have any). I used lox style smoked salmon and I felt it was missing something. Dill may have been the answer, but I added a little lemon juice and it became fabulous! I can't wait to use some freshly smoked salmon next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
didn't care for this and family didn't either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This was delightful! My kids loved it, and I couldn't get my husband out of the bowl! I didn't have dill but I don't think it mattered. I will definetely make this again. It was really easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Made this for a Christmas gathering and everyone really liked it. It made a large amount, so I will only make half next time unless I have a lot of guests. I served it on water crackers. I couldn't find fresh smoked salmon so I had to use canned. I imagine it would be even better with fresh, but it was still delicious and I will make it again. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is a very delicious recipe and easy to make. I whipped the cream cheese for2 minutes before adding the remaining ingredients (minus the salmon). After blending, I folded in 12 oz of chopped smoked salmon. Serve with Triscuits or Wheat Thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Rich, tasty, and easy to make. I only had an 8 ounce package of salmon, so I used 11 ounces of cream cheese but kept the original measurements of the other ingredients. I successfully used a pizza cutter for the salmon, as suggested by another reviewer. Clever! I've had another salmon spread with chopped cucumber. It was delightfully bright and fresh with a little crunch, so I think I might add that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This is a good start but I would add some lemon juice and capers, more worcestershire sauce, and use only 10-12 ounces of cream cheese rather than the 16 ounces in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany66
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Delicioso! I followed other reviews and doubled the sauces. Also I used dried dill weed. I did it one day in advance, of course one day in the refrigerator makes the cheese hard, I took it out one hour before serving and it had a spreadable consistency. A new classic for my dinners or reunions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States