Smoked Salmon Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This was delightful! My kids loved it, and I couldn't get my husband out of the bowl! I didn't have dill but I don't think it mattered. I will definetely make this again. It was really easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Made this for a Christmas gathering and everyone really liked it. It made a large amount, so I will only make half next time unless I have a lot of guests. I served it on water crackers. I couldn't find fresh smoked salmon so I had to use canned. I imagine it would be even better with fresh, but it was still delicious and I will make it again. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is a very delicious recipe and easy to make. I whipped the cream cheese for2 minutes before adding the remaining ingredients (minus the salmon). After blending, I folded in 12 oz of chopped smoked salmon. Serve with Triscuits or Wheat Thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Rich, tasty, and easy to make. I only had an 8 ounce package of salmon, so I used 11 ounces of cream cheese but kept the original measurements of the other ingredients. I successfully used a pizza cutter for the salmon, as suggested by another reviewer. Clever! I've had another salmon spread with chopped cucumber. It was delightfully bright and fresh with a little crunch, so I think I might add that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This is a good start but I would add some lemon juice and capers, more worcestershire sauce, and use only 10-12 ounces of cream cheese rather than the 16 ounces in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Delicioso! I followed other reviews and doubled the sauces. Also I used dried dill weed. I did it one day in advance, of course one day in the refrigerator makes the cheese hard, I took it out one hour before serving and it had a spreadable consistency. A new classic for my dinners or reunions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Addicting!!! I could not stop eating it! Brought it in to work and everybody LOVED it. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARGAV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Wow...this is going to be a recipe for company. It really does make the smoked salmon go a lot further and everyone in my house loved this. I made it exactly as written and wouldn't change anything..a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This recipe is great but with the following improvements (I have made it like this about 10 times now and turns great every time): 1 pack 8oz cream cheese softened at room temp, 7 oz canned Alaskan salmon (red can brand), 3 dashes hot pepper sauce, 1 TB fresh dill, 3 dashes Worcestershire sauce, 2 green onions chopped finely, 1/2 tsp liquid smoke, hot chilli pepper flakes as desired for spiciness. Mix all with a wooden spoon, transfer to a serving dish and place in fridge for 30 min to allow flavors to blend. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States