Smoked Salmon Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Awesome, My husband loves Lox and bagels & cream cheese so this was the perfect recipe for the leftover smoked salmon we had for dinner; the Worcestershire sauce adds such a good kick! I added cracked peppercorns as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I make this for weekend snacks. Everyone that likes fish likes it. I have also used canned salmon and added a few dashes of liquid smoke when Idon, t have smoked salmon on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Made this with hot smoked salmon and didn't really measure out anything... just followed the general proportions with whipped cream cheese, white onion, and dried dill as revisions. Ate it on Ritz (not what I would normally eat, but they are definitely delicious!) and really enjoyed it as a post-dinner snack. I was munchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Wasn't a fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Love this dip! I love Salmon so much I only used one 8oz pack of cream cheese. If I were serving for a lot of people I would have used both packs to stretch it out. We love intense flavors so even though I only used one pack of cream cheese and 12oz of salmon, I doubled all other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I had some leftover smoked salmon and wash't sure what to do with it until I came across this recipe! I had all the ingredients on hand and it turned out amazing! We've been eating it with crackers or putting it on top of a bagel in the morning. Excellent recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Everyone loved this dip. Almost didn't get to try it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I made this exactly as written (except I halved it and left out the dill because I didn't have any). I used lox style smoked salmon and I felt it was missing something. Dill may have been the answer, but I added a little lemon juice and it became fabulous! I can't wait to use some freshly smoked salmon next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
didn't care for this and family didn't either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This was delightful! My kids loved it, and I couldn't get my husband out of the bowl! I didn't have dill but I don't think it mattered. I will definetely make this again. It was really easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States