Smoked Salmon Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Tried this for New Years Eve, excellent, read about changes others had made...would not change a thing. Fortunate to get smoked salmon from British Columbia...hum good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 93TBIRD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I made this as an appetizer on Christmas. It was a huge hit with everyone who tried it. I used $18/pound Alaskan Smoked King Salmon, and I think that made all the difference. The salmon should be the star of the show and I would be wary of just throwing in any cheap fish. Overall this recipe is a definite winner and something I'm sure to make again. In fact I'm being forced to make it again for New Years Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I made entirely too much of this for my holiday party (tripled the recipe), so we had a lot leftover... it is great on rye toast or bagels if you have extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Very good spread w/ the alterations of way more tobasco sauce, and I also used some sour cream mixed in with the cream cheese to cut the consistancy. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
this is a great tasting spread. i used a little less cream cheese and a bit more smoked salmon. i also added some lemon juice and doubled the hot sauce for the extra kick. i served it with those teeny bagels toasted with chopped tomatoes, red onions, and capers on the side. i just made the batch this night but i've already consumed more than half. thanks for the great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Delicious! I layered the spread with the smoked salmon for a more elegant display.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Hmmm...wasn't too keen on this based on the original recipe - way too cheesy for me - I ended up using only 1 8oz package of cream cheese, but 1 pound of smoked salmon (1/2 whipped into the cream cheese to turn it pink, half chopped and folded in) and used 4 tsp worcestershire sauce and 3 tsp hot pepper sauce, and then added juice of 1/2 a lemon. Also used 5 chopped green onions. Then it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
211 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBUTTLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Made this with some lemon/dill smoked salmon we brought back from Alaska. Was gobbled up at my New Year's Eve party. Great presentation, super easy and delicious. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I just made this for a party and several people really raved about it and wanted the recipe. Easy to make, too! I doubled the worcestershire and hot pepper sauce. Also, I didn't have fresh dill or green onion, so I used dried dill and dehydrated onion flakes. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
As someone who loves lox and cream cheese, I think this recipe is superb! Had all the ingredients on hand and whipped it up in no time. I'll be making this for my friends for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States