Smoked Salmon Scramble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I found this recipe to be very good! But then, I grew up along the Indian River where one could order fish and eggs for breakfast - and you can still get it to this day! I did add cream cheese to the toast points. However, the guys in my household found it to be "okay" - one thought the fish was ""ham..... good grief.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Great job...delicious and easy...Luv it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chae's Aphrodisiac Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This would never work for me, personally, as I don't like salmon, let alone the idea of fish in my scrambled eggs. Heading home today and had some things to clear out of the fridge here in Naples - salmon and some eggs being two of them. Hubs loves the stuff so I tried this out on him. Knowing how he loves his bagels and cream cheese with his salmon, I added some little cubes of it to the eggs along with the salmon. I also added some dill. He thought this was just okay, thinking the combination (as I had thought myself) of the salmon with the eggs just a little too odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This is easy and very good. I also added the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliceF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very tasty! I followed the recipe as written, but I did add some dill weed (would have used fresh if I had some). Good and easy. Yes, as many reviewers state, cream cheese would be amazing (when is it not?!), but this is more healthy and still delicious! Thanks for posting. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irisheyes_14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Great recipe which is simple to make and has good flavor. This was very good served with cream cheese spread on the toast, as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I added a little cheese with the toast and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
fantastic!!! I added some dill weed to it 1/4 t amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I really like smoked salmon so next time I'll add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I made this more like a frittata vs a scramble since I wanted to add some veggies (spinach & red onions). I also added some fresh dill and used a low carb tortilla vs the bread. Great breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States