Smoked Salmon Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
wow this is superb as the family said.. I have made this several time's I made different sauces have not found a way to screw this one up thanks for sharing it is requested from the family when we catch alot of salmon I really enjoy it with smoked salmom but have done it with salmon done on the grill too. yum yum yum is all I can say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
just made it for our Christmas party. everyone,literally, everyone who tried it raved about it. I am not particularly a fish fan but i can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I exchanged the gruyere for 8oz American "Neufchâtel". perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joefarmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Oh soooo goooood. It was fun to make the ravioli from scratch. And the smoked salmon was perfect. This is very filling so just add a salad for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I love this recipe. I used my own pasta recipe (2 eggs, 1tbsp olive oil, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup all purpose flour - which I doubled for this recipe). I used a food processor to mix and knead the dough and then let sit for at least one hour. For the salmon mousse, I tried to follow the recipe as closely as possible but I did substitute Fat Free Evaporated Milk for the cream. Nevertheless, it turned out delicious!! If you are using fresh pasta dough, it is sticky enough to seal the ravioli closed especially if you press the edges closed with a fork - brushing with beaten egg just makes a sticky mess, especially if you are storing the ravioli in the fridge for a while. Also, I only used about 3/4 of the mousse before I ran out of pasta. I also noticed that, if there was a break in the ravioli dough, that the smoked salmon mousse did not leak out at all - it cooks beautifully inside the pasta and stays in!! Next time I will NOT seal the ravioli with egg, I will make more dough and I will roll the dough even thinner. I would not hesitate to use the Fat Free Evaporated Milk again either. Finally, after draining the ravioli, I brushed with a little olive oil and sprinkled a little shredded Italian cheese over and served hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I did not care for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was OUTSTANDING!! Every bite was incredible!!! I didn't have time to make the pasta so I bought lasagna sheets, they didn't stick very well so next time I will make the pasta. After filling the pasta, we sauteed the sauce on the stove with the ravilois instead of broiling. One of the best I have EVER had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
We had this for Christmas Dinner and my family ate so much that they didn't eat desert. I made my regular pasta recipe 1:1 egg to cup of flour and oil. I used this for the filling. The Gruyere cheese was great. We never had Gruyere before but I am sure we will get it again now. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Fantastic. I had to make much more pasta dough than the recipe called for, which probably means my pasta was too thick. It was still great, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This was a delicious recipe; although it was extremely rich, so pair it with a really light side dish or salad. I was short on time so I used wonton wrappers for the dough, which worked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States