Smoked Salmon Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
The Guyere cheese sauce is excellent but the salmon mousse came out runny (recommend less cream or more salmon). Overall very tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
This is a wonderful alternative to the traditional cheese or meat ravioli. I made this recipe with out altering it. It was incredible. I come from a large Sicilian family and doubled the recipe everyone was more than pleased that night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
As I had no time to make the pasta myself I used some fresh pasta sheets. But in doing this I found problems with making the pasta stick to itself, so I changed this recipe into more of a lasanga type dish and this turned out great. Next time I'll just cook the pasta a bit beforehand so the salmon doesnt over cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This was good, but had a few things that compromised the dish overall. First of all, the pasta was awfully stiff, perhaps I didn't roll it thin enough, but I think there may be better pasta dough recipes available that would be worth a try. It is also a lot of work to make this recipe. The final product is very pretty, but very, very rich. I had an enormous amount of the smoked salmon mousse left over so I think I'll use it to stuff some pasta shells or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
It was easy to prepare and delicious. I did some changes. First, I used a different dough. Hudgson Mill has a pasta flour (a mix of semolina and durum ). At the back of the box there is a pasta recipe and it turns out very nice. Anyway, that dough worked very well but you will need to double that recipe for 1 lb of salmon, or vice versa. I substituted cream with half amount milk, I think it made the mousse lighter (in terms of fat). After all we enjoyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This was a delicious recipe; although it was extremely rich, so pair it with a really light side dish or salad. I was short on time so I used wonton wrappers for the dough, which worked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Fantastic. I had to make much more pasta dough than the recipe called for, which probably means my pasta was too thick. It was still great, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
We had this for Christmas Dinner and my family ate so much that they didn't eat desert. I made my regular pasta recipe 1:1 egg to cup of flour and oil. I used this for the filling. The Gruyere cheese was great. We never had Gruyere before but I am sure we will get it again now. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was OUTSTANDING!! Every bite was incredible!!! I didn't have time to make the pasta so I bought lasagna sheets, they didn't stick very well so next time I will make the pasta. After filling the pasta, we sauteed the sauce on the stove with the ravilois instead of broiling. One of the best I have EVER had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I did not care for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States