Smoked Salmon Pizette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Love these for breakfast. I added capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I'm not a big fan of smoked salmon (nor capers actually) but these were pretty good. Like others, I made them with toasted mini bagels. I agree though that the sour cream is a bit overwhelming - I'll cut way back next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was a very interesting dish. Not what we would typically make but it was pretty good. We used salmon we had bought fresh and smoked at home. Yum! If you are a somewhat adventurous cook and eater, it is definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois Muir McClain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
There are some wonderful taste combinations here, which are unfortunately completely overpowered by sour cream. We're contemplating a sour creamless version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Wow, everyone these are fantastic, I used mini bagels, they came out very pretty and tasted as good as they looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I'm not a fan of smoked salmon, so I made this expressly for Hubs, since the classic smoked salmon, cream cheese, bagel, tomato and capers platter is one of his all-time favorites. I prepared this much like "Dotts" - on a toasted bagel rather than the pita, and not heated. I also added some fresh dill. Hubs was in Smoked Salmon Pizette heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by TeenCookingLovey
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This recipe was pretty good. Kind of a different take on the lox bagel. I served these as mini-bagels. The spread was kind of runny at first but firmed up in the fridge overnight. Next time I will toast the bagels separately instead of baking them with the spread on, I was not fond of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I made this for brunch and everyone loved it. We used whole wheat as well as white. Definitely a favorite. Just remember to toast the tops of the bagel as well. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I used this recipe different to what it was intended for. Instead of combining it all as a dish, I layered the recipe between whole wheat bagels. I still combined the cream cheese and sour cream, spread it on bagel and put in a toaster oven. Once the bagels were toasted I layered the rest of the recipe on top of the mixture. It kinda came-out like a lox bagel with a twist. We serve it for brunch and everyone was blown away with it. They kept guessing what's in it that made the difference - they couldn't tell. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States