Smoked Salmon Pizette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I used this recipe different to what it was intended for. Instead of combining it all as a dish, I layered the recipe between whole wheat bagels. I still combined the cream cheese and sour cream, spread it on bagel and put in a toaster oven. Once the bagels were toasted I layered the rest of the recipe on top of the mixture. It kinda came-out like a lox bagel with a twist. We serve it for brunch and everyone was blown away with it. They kept guessing what's in it that made the difference - they couldn't tell. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I'm not a fan of smoked salmon, so I made this expressly for Hubs, since the classic smoked salmon, cream cheese, bagel, tomato and capers platter is one of his all-time favorites. I prepared this much like "Dotts" - on a toasted bagel rather than the pita, and not heated. I also added some fresh dill. Hubs was in Smoked Salmon Pizette heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
This is a great recipe-so yummy! My families favorite new treat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was a very interesting dish. Not what we would typically make but it was pretty good. We used salmon we had bought fresh and smoked at home. Yum! If you are a somewhat adventurous cook and eater, it is definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This recipe was pretty good. Kind of a different take on the lox bagel. I served these as mini-bagels. The spread was kind of runny at first but firmed up in the fridge overnight. Next time I will toast the bagels separately instead of baking them with the spread on, I was not fond of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Used as a christmas day app. Never cooked before and it was very simple but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Wow, everyone these are fantastic, I used mini bagels, they came out very pretty and tasted as good as they looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TeenCookingLovey
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This was Fabulous! I ended up serving it with the pitas on the side, but it still was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I'm not a big fan of smoked salmon (nor capers actually) but these were pretty good. Like others, I made them with toasted mini bagels. I agree though that the sour cream is a bit overwhelming - I'll cut way back next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States