Smoked Salmon Pesto Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
It needs more flavor. Also, The basil overshadowed the flavor of the smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was a good recipe. The combination of pesto and tomatoes will turn the sauce brown. So if you want to add tomatoes, make sure to do it at the VERY LAST MINUTE. I didn't add tomato paste and I added some asparagus (which added some color).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
It was just ok for me. Maybe I didn't make it right but just didn't like the combination of ingredients. Wish I could have liked it. Not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
The family really liked this one. I didn't have any mushrooms and substituted pasta sauce for tomato paste and it was still very yummy. I did also add the smoked salmon near the end, as I didn't want it to get too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This recipe was yummy except I added a couple of my own personal favorites to jazz it up: a couple squeezes of lemon juice, a couple of fresh tomatoes, a couple drops of Tabasco, sun dried tomatoes, capers (you must try if you like that flavor!!), fresh ground black pepper and Parmesan cheese. I would recommend maybe adding the smoked salmon last for the final 1-2 mins.(at the very most) of cooking so that it does not get over cooked and get chewy in the pasta, but that could just be my personal taste. Overall this was great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I only used what I had on hand, so I did not follow the recipe exactly, but nonetheless, a very good base and I will definitely make this again. PS: I used fresh tomatoes instead of tomatoe paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyenfrance

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
definitely a keeper for those nights when I need something FAST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats that Burning smell?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
More pesto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Yikes,what a waste of good, expensive ingrediants. The sauce was very bland and just did not work, tried adding hot pepper and white wine instead of water but to no avail. My husband (a former chef)agrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
We thought it was very good, but it sure was ugly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mount Dora, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States