Smoked Salmon Pesto Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I liked it but thought the tomato paste was a bit much. Maybe leave it out or replace with something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Made this for supper tonight with braised salmon instead of smoked salmon,added a little more white wine to thin out the sauce and it was fantastic! Will definetely make this again soon! Very gourmet and will impress your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I liked this recipe, but I had to change some things. I eliminated the mushrooms as I don't like the taste of them with fish. Another thing I changed was the tomato paste. I used some fresh cherry tomatoes instead and it came out really tasty. An ideal summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynthia
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This was a fabulous way to use up smoked salmon! I also had some cilantro pesto to use, so I subbed that for the basil pesto. Cilantro and salmon are a great match! As I always, I tripled the amount of garlic. I don't like mushrooms, so I left them out, but then the sauce was a little too concentrated at the end. I added some frozen chopped broccoli instead and it worked perfectly! I was worried about the flavor but it complemented nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I rarely find my self so out of step with the majority of reviewers but I personally did not care for this recipe, neither the taste or visually. Smoked salmon and pesto just do not go together for me. I might try something similar but will use fresh salmon, fresh tomatoes and white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I had to modify this recipe to give it a 4 stars...I used an entire pkg of smoked salmon. 5 oz is just not enough. The sauce was very thick, so I needed to use 2/3 cup water and 1/2 cup white wine. The end result is a very bold taste. So, if you're looking for a recipe with delicate mild flavours, this is not the recipe for you. My husband and I both really love smoked salmon and pesto, so that's why it's a 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
the salmon ruined the dish, it made it taste too fishy and ruined the rest of the dish. Aside from that it was good, i would like to retry it without the fish and see how it turns out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Delicious, but I use fresh salmon, and more than the recipe calls for. I also use more pesto sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
It was okay. I couldn't find smoked salmon. That would probably help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
It needs more flavor. Also, The basil overshadowed the flavor of the smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States