Smoked Salmon Pesto Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
This was GREAT! I used a low carb penne pasta. The only thing I changed was the amount of smoked salmon. I doubled the amt. called for. At my grocery they sell smoked salmon tidbit for $5/lb. They come packaged from the same company making the $16 a pound. This is be my new favorite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
(WOW) I just took a bite and (WOW)love it! I dont like mushrooms so i left them out. still has a wonderful flavor. thanks for sharing. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Caro, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
I served this with plain Yogurt. Lovely! Smelled kind of fishy but my family all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mina t

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
I served this dish for company that we had who are picky eaters. We all loved it, even my three children! It was quick and easy to make, and full of wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Extrememly good!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
This recipe is fantastic! Added more garlic than called for and had with angel hair pasta! Very tasty. Would definitely make again!!!! Very easy too and I'm a new cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This recipe is great! Although I changed a few things... First of all, I grilled salmon filets last night in an orange juice, soy sauce and ginger marinade. I used the leftovers in this dish (rather than smoked salmon). I also used Prego tomato sauce with sausage rather than the tomato paste. I didn't have any onion (unfortunately, because I LOVE onion) so I omitted the onion. I used more pesto than called for and no basil or garlic because the pesto sauce had plenty of both. I added a can of chopped tomatoes and a can of green peas (just because I love them) in with the freshly sliced mushrooms and sauteed them all in olive oil. I then mixed all of the ingredients together (including the pasta and the salmon) in a pot then heated it all on a burner. The turn out? DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
This is a delicious recipe! I messed up the quantities when making pesto and it turned out a little watered out so I added a vegetable stock cube for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I'm a college student and on a budget so we did without the tomato paste, fresh basil, and only used half of an onion. It turned out amazing! Instead of tomato paste, we diced up heirloom tomatoes and added them right before serving. I think it would be better over ziti or penne, so that everything can be enjoyed in one bite. But otherwise, delicious! mahalo nui loa for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Rated this a 5 star since both my husband and I and our 4 year old daughter enjoyed it and scraped the bottom of the bowl. Made as per the recipe except used canned salmon and added it to the sauce just a minute before the sauce was finished so not to have it break into small flakes. Probably could reduce the amount of sauce next time. I used specialty organic rice/millet pasta for extra nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam R-H

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Karen, Nairobi, Kenya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States