Smoked Salmon Pesto Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I added 2 cans of diced tomatoes used 3 times as much salmon. I also didn't use smoked salmon as it's too salty, I just bought frozen and baked it in olive oil, lemon juice, and a little garlic powder. That being said, this turned out great. I was kind of worried about salmon with tomato paste and pesto, but it all works great together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This was a nice dish. I agree with others that penne would probably be a better pasta to use. I did not have any tomato paste so I left that out but I did add fresh diced tomato. I also agree that you may want to double the amount of salmon as there just wasn't enough. My husband and son both ate it, so I call that a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Really good and super easy! Use water reserved from the cooked pasta to make a thicker sauce. I also omitted the garlic and just used the fresh basil on top for garnish...you can do without fresh basil in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Simply outstanding, we had enough left over for a meal the next day. I did add a little wine during the process. Excellent recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coastie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mills River, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This was good, but something was missing, possibly sundried tomatoes. I would also double the amount of smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Extrememly good!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
(WOW) I just took a bite and (WOW)love it! I dont like mushrooms so i left them out. still has a wonderful flavor. thanks for sharing. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Caro, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Rated this a 5 star since both my husband and I and our 4 year old daughter enjoyed it and scraped the bottom of the bowl. Made as per the recipe except used canned salmon and added it to the sauce just a minute before the sauce was finished so not to have it break into small flakes. Probably could reduce the amount of sauce next time. I used specialty organic rice/millet pasta for extra nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam R-H

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Karen, Nairobi, Kenya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
This recipe is fantastic! Added more garlic than called for and had with angel hair pasta! Very tasty. Would definitely make again!!!! Very easy too and I'm a new cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
My husband loved it, however I found the flavors a bit strong. Maybe too much tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States