Smoked Salmon Pasta with Scotch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I was disappointed in the way this recipe came out. The only thing I changed was to add mushrooms and asparagus because of the lack of color and vegetables in the original recipe. Anyway, the scotch did NOT light as the directions said, no matter how we tried! The taste at the end was akin to tuna noodle casserole-- very boring and bland. I had to add some capers to the leftovers to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Very interesting taste, loved it! My scotch never lit on fire but maybe it hadn't reduced enough. I did do some modifications, i added italian seasoning and dill to the mix and my husband and I finished the whole dish! No parmesean needed, maybe my smoked salmon was salty but I felt adding the parmesean would have made it too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I would give this 4.5 stars, but I'm just going to round up to 5 :p This is VERY good being as I'm eating it right now. I think it needs a LITTLE something, but I'm not quite sure what it is. A tad bit of garlic salt? Either way, it is freaking amazing as is. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal907

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Didn't work out for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This is a good dish, but not something I'd make again unless I had the ingredients on hand. The individual components of the recipe made me expect something much better than what it resulted in. Some changes were made... Two cups of water with a fish bouillon cube instead of fish stock and the leafy part I'd saved from a bulb of fennel in lieu of the parsley. I also added a generous pinch of nutmeg. I did not have Scotch (which is one of many kinds of whiskey) so I used an Irish whiskey. It would not light, however. Perhaps lighting it before adding it to the pot would be better. I did need to add cornstarch to the sauce to get it to the right consistency. This might be better with some spinach and a stronger, more melty cheese than Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Lovely delicate sauce. I would not add any thickeners. Can be used with random amounts of left over jarred salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenfron
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Yummy. We added a bell pepper and turkey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smart cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
sorry folks this was very blah. If i'm eating heavy cream then the recipe better by out of this world. I would not waiste my time or fat grams on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Fabulous taste!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
o.k. With these ingredients I expected a bit more, but it was an o.k. meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Barilla® Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon, & Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States