Smoked Salmon Pasta with Scotch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This is VERY good! I substituted clam juice,bourbon, and fresh ravioli. RESTAURANT QUALITY! Will make over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Am lost for words to describe quite how good this was. Let's just say that 2 adults behaved like kids and actually licked the plates so as not to miss any. One small thing - couldn't get the sauce quite thick enough, so just added a little cornstarch with no detriment to flavour. Many thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupin Pooter
Home Town: Sherborne, Dorset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Wonderful flavours in this recipe - definitely restaurant quality. Suitable for those dinner occassions when you want to make an impression without having to do too much perparation or spend a longer time cooking. The only change I made was to add some cornflour to thicken the sauce. This is going into my 'very special recipes' folder. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilkenny, County Kilkenny, Ireland
Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This was fabulous. Impressed the pants off my dinner guests. I'm definitely keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Reminded me of when my dad added a can of tuna to our macaroni and cheese. Not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I tried substituting half and half the first time, but it made the sauce a bit runny as I expected. Wonderful taste especially when I followed the recipe. My only problem was getting the whisky to flame. I have found that the sauce tastes best when made with a reisling, though using your favorite white wine is probably the best bet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Excellent recipe - the flavour of the sauce was delicious. I used Lox and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I had to substitute several items that I did not have on hand but it still turned out great - I sure it is wonderful when you follow the recepie exactly! I used half & half instead of cream, chicken broth instead of fish stock and Worchestershire instead of the scotch. I will definitely try it again with all the real ingredients next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal_B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Scotch and heavy cream. Separately, they are two of my favorite liquids. Together, they are the most amazing cream sauce my tongue has ever met. Thank you, Emma Jay. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States