Smoked Salmon Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I made this salad for my husband's lunch omitting the carrot (he doesn't care for carrots) and added a dash of Old Bay seasoning. He loved it so much, I received a call from him telling me he would gladly have this for lunch any day! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnInVa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Great tasting salad! I made this with leftovers in mind so I waited until serving to add the cucumber - worked out perfectly. It's also good with a handful of frozen peas added at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Rather bland for us. We like spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I added a lot more lemon, salt and pepper and also used a generous amount of dill. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Excellent and fairly quick dish! I made twice the dressing and followed another reviewers suggestion with additional seasoning. While I didn't have Old Bay on hand I used a similar creole seasoning and that spiced it up nicely. I also added chopped, seeded tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Excellent! I added dill weeds and replaced the regular onion by red onion. I didn't have any cucumber so I added a carrot. Easy and delicious, perfect for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I had left over salmon fillet's, that I wanted to use up, and found this recipe, I omitted the carrot,cucumber and celery, as I didnt have them, I added Old Bays as someone suggested and cayenne pepper, tasted after making it, very good, may have to add more mayo after it sits, thinking I may even add chopped up tomatoes.But my family will Love it. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this recipe because it's so flexible. I was short on a few things and got to use up some misc items that were hanging around the fridge. I didn't have lemon juice, so I used olive oil to cut the mayo instead. It did the job just fine. Also, since I didn't have celery, I added a generous handful of frozen peas and cut up three canned artichoke hearts and a small on-the-vine tomato (seeded). I am a real sucker for any kind of pasta salad, and I loved this recipe. Will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States