Smoked Salmon Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2004
Watch the time on this - I think I over baked. Cream cheese remained in blobs on top; next time I will melt this in with onions. Very good flavors! Perfect recipe to use up that 'little dab' of smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
Very tasty. I followed the recipe and it came out very nice. 20 minutes was perfect, but I did check frequently to prevent over-cooking. The cream cheese does stay in "blobs," but this is how cream cheese always comes out in these types of recipes - cooking it in with the onions is a great idea. I'll try that next time. I used plain salmon instead of peppered, and that keeps it a little plain. Next time I would use peppered. Anyhow, it was easy to make and yummy! I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Didn't change a thing with this recipe and I loved it. Be sure to use the pepper smoked salmon since that has a lot to do with the wonderful flavor. One teen said it was very good and another tolerated it without complaint. Husband seemed to really like it. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Really good. I omitted the olives, becasue I just don't like them. I also reduced the oil to 2 tbsp., which was plenty and added the cream cheese to the onions, as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I've gotten compliments, but the flavor w/ the smoked salmon is a bit intense
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This got rave reviews at brunch today. I did make a change, and used fresh salmon (Copper River Salmon, to be exact), that had been grilled the night before. I followed the advice of another reviewer and melted the cream cheese w/ the sauteed onions, and I don't think that this is the way to go (unless you are VERY careful). The heat from the pan scorched the cream cheese, which wasn't a problem, really, but I anticipated not being able to flip it out of the pan w/ some cream cheese baked on the pan bottom. (I removed cream cheese, onion & salmon from pan, cleaned the pan, reapplied olive oil, put the mixture back into the frying pan, and then added the egg.) It was beautiful, and everyone seemed to love it! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I used red pepper instead of black olives, and ditched the heavy cream doubling the milk. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I didn't have an oven safe skillet, but I just transferred the frittata to a round pan, and it came out great! The cream cheese and eggs get so fluffy, and the cooked smoked salmon is delicious. It was like eating at a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was delicious. I baked it in a pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I substituted red onions, sliced in rings for extra color. Instead of olives, I used about a tablespoon of capers and sauted those with the onions. I'd definitely make this again for a special brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States