Smoked Salmon Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I made this for a family brunch and we loved it. I did omit the olives as I wasn't sure about the egg/salmon/olive combo. Our family (my brothers, sisters, parents, and kids) loves to have crab omelet, and I was waiting for the comments about the Smoked Salmon Frittata not being as good as that. However, I heard nothing but complements about the flavor. It is definitely the type of dish that would be served by upper-scale restaurants here in the Seattle area and is restaurant-quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This was great! I served this for our Easter brunch and everyone raved about it. (Even some who weren't too keen on the idea of fish and eggs together.) I would add some green onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Reiswig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I substituted red onions, sliced in rings for extra color. Instead of olives, I used about a tablespoon of capers and sauted those with the onions. I'd definitely make this again for a special brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was delicious. I baked it in a pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I didn't have an oven safe skillet, but I just transferred the frittata to a round pan, and it came out great! The cream cheese and eggs get so fluffy, and the cooked smoked salmon is delicious. It was like eating at a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki Filippone
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I used red pepper instead of black olives, and ditched the heavy cream doubling the milk. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Filippone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This got rave reviews at brunch today. I did make a change, and used fresh salmon (Copper River Salmon, to be exact), that had been grilled the night before. I followed the advice of another reviewer and melted the cream cheese w/ the sauteed onions, and I don't think that this is the way to go (unless you are VERY careful). The heat from the pan scorched the cream cheese, which wasn't a problem, really, but I anticipated not being able to flip it out of the pan w/ some cream cheese baked on the pan bottom. (I removed cream cheese, onion & salmon from pan, cleaned the pan, reapplied olive oil, put the mixture back into the frying pan, and then added the egg.) It was beautiful, and everyone seemed to love it! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I've gotten compliments, but the flavor w/ the smoked salmon is a bit intense
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Really good. I omitted the olives, becasue I just don't like them. I also reduced the oil to 2 tbsp., which was plenty and added the cream cheese to the onions, as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Didn't change a thing with this recipe and I loved it. Be sure to use the pepper smoked salmon since that has a lot to do with the wonderful flavor. One teen said it was very good and another tolerated it without complaint. Husband seemed to really like it. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States