Smoked Salmon Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was quite tasty. I substituted diced bell peppers for the olives and used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of cream + milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly - loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha63

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I sub the cream cheese with shredded and I used milk instead of cream and it still comes out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was incredibly awesome! Not light! I added a tsp each of fresh chopped rosemary and thyme and a half of a fresh jalapeno finely chopped. I also put the cream cheese inside by putting it in with the onion before adding the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I have never made a Frittata before, and now I'll make them all the time it was so simple. I used a 10 inch skillet because my 8 inch just didn't look big enough and I used low fat cream cheese. Also my market didn't have peppered smoked salmon so I used the regular smoked salmon. We loved it very tasty!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I really enjoyed this. My husband didn't try it as he couldn't stand the smell of the salmon. He's not a fish eater for the most part. I loved the blobs of melted cream cheese. This made the dish very decadent and I expect, providing people like salmon and cream cheese, it will be a crowd pleaser. I didn't use olives and used 3 tbsp of oil instead of 4. The frittata stuck to my seasoned cast iron frying pan but didn't burn. Next time I think I'll use 2 tbsp oil, cook the onion/salmon, then place the mixture in with the eggs. Then I'll add 1 tsp of oil to the pan and pour everything in, not mixing it. Hopefully this will provide the bottom of the pan with more lubrication.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Good basic recipe but the smoked salmon was too strong tasting. Would be really good with bacon or other cured meat. Really, you could add anything you like into this! Liked the cream cheese a lot but would cut the amount in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I made this for a family brunch and we loved it. I did omit the olives as I wasn't sure about the egg/salmon/olive combo. Our family (my brothers, sisters, parents, and kids) loves to have crab omelet, and I was waiting for the comments about the Smoked Salmon Frittata not being as good as that. However, I heard nothing but complements about the flavor. It is definitely the type of dish that would be served by upper-scale restaurants here in the Seattle area and is restaurant-quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This was great! I served this for our Easter brunch and everyone raved about it. (Even some who weren't too keen on the idea of fish and eggs together.) I would add some green onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I substituted red onions, sliced in rings for extra color. Instead of olives, I used about a tablespoon of capers and sauted those with the onions. I'd definitely make this again for a special brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States