Smoked Salmon Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was really good! I don't have a oven proof skillet, so I just put all the ingredients in a casserole and baked it for 30 minutes. Came out great. I also used capers instead of olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
a little too much onion taste for my liking, I'll probably take that out next time. Otherwise really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This turned out great, and looked good served with green salad and bread. Made with what I had on hand. Used Imitation crab, 1/2 each of red, green bell pepper and yellow and green zucchnin, sauted with onion. instead of cream,milk I used fat-free evaporated milk. added some parm in the egg mixture and omitted olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Nice recipe. I did add black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kestep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Delicious!!! I made a few changes- I omitted the olives and used a mixture of mozza and cheddar chunks instead of cream cheese. I also used regular frozen salmon and skipped on the cream, using more milk instead. mmmm Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was nice for something different. It just didn't wow me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I made this almost two years ago and it still haunts me. Really wonderful. The cream cheese was like little pockets of melty goodness that just exploded/oozed in your mouth and it was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! WOnderful recipe! I used soy creamy milk since I avoid dairy product. I still use a little of low fat cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Great recipe! I also substituted red peppers for black olives and it turned out really well. Looking forward to the leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caoimhs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marseille, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Served this for a brunch and received rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States