Smoked Salmon Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I love this recipe because it is easy to make, delicious and most importantly a low-carb breakfast. Being on a low carb diet, I was truly glad to discover this recipe with only 2.8 g of net carb and 17.3 g of protein per serving. Thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
kc* 6 lg. eggs 2 Tbsp. milk 1 Tbsp chopped fresh dill 1 tsp. kosher salt Freshly ground black pepper 2 Tbsp. chopped chives 2 oz. cream cheese, softened 2 oz. smoked salmon, chopped 2 tsp. olive oil Preheat oven to 375. Whisk the eggs, milk, dill salt, pepper and chives together in a bowl. Using two spoons or your fingers, separate the cream cheese into small clumps. Fold cream cheese and salmon into the egg mixture. Heat the oil in a medium non-stick skillet over medium-low heat. Pour the egg mixture into the skillet, and stir lightly to make sure the fillings are evenly arranged in the pan. Cook until the bottom is et, butnow brown, about 2 minutes. Transfer the skillet to the oven and bake until the top is set, about 8 minutes. Remove from the oven, cover and set aside for 5 minutes. Invert the frittata onto a large plat. Cut into wedges and serve warm or at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I did the same as another reviewer and omitted the olives but added red pepper. I also doubled the smoked salmon because I was using up what I had on hand. This was a really excellent recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was really good! I don't have a oven proof skillet, so I just put all the ingredients in a casserole and baked it for 30 minutes. Came out great. I also used capers instead of olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
a little too much onion taste for my liking, I'll probably take that out next time. Otherwise really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This turned out great, and looked good served with green salad and bread. Made with what I had on hand. Used Imitation crab, 1/2 each of red, green bell pepper and yellow and green zucchnin, sauted with onion. instead of cream,milk I used fat-free evaporated milk. added some parm in the egg mixture and omitted olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Nice recipe. I did add black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kestep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Delicious!!! I made a few changes- I omitted the olives and used a mixture of mozza and cheddar chunks instead of cream cheese. I also used regular frozen salmon and skipped on the cream, using more milk instead. mmmm Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was nice for something different. It just didn't wow me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I made this almost two years ago and it still haunts me. Really wonderful. The cream cheese was like little pockets of melty goodness that just exploded/oozed in your mouth and it was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States