Smoked Salmon Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Excellent, but used red pepper instead of olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This was a huge hit with my wife for Mother's Day brunch, and for my 7 year-olds too. I combined several of the suggested modifications. Went with onions, red bell pepper, olives and capers. Added a bit of goat cheese in addition to the cream cheese. Also went with a little Italian seasoning and a few red pepper flakes when softening the onions. Spices added a slight hint of flavor in the background. Cooked 15 minutes vs 20 - plenty of time. Finally, 1/4 cup of milk instead of the milk/cream mix - eggs were still very fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I made this last night, it was wonderful. I only had frozen salmon but cooked it with the onions and it flaked apart perfectly. I didn't use olives because my daughter just didn't want them. I seasoned with the salt and pepper and a little dill. I also used a cast iron skillet. This is a keeper. Thank you very much for this recipe! This is perfect for anyone on atkins during Lent....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was very good, but I may have overcooked it in the oven. Used capers instead of black olives. Might try adding some dill to the egg mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Really tasty, listened to some of the other reviews and melted the cream cheese in the pan before adding the egg mixture. We used a cast iron pan so we could easily just transfer into the oven. It came out really good and has inspired us to make more frittatas...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
We used mushrooms instead of olives which was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was a great starter recipe for me! I tend to always tweak recipes... and this one I didn't do all that much to. I just added a clove of garlic in with the onions and instead of regular black olives I used kalamata olives. Also added some rosemary and fresh dill as well as a pinch of sharp cheddar on top. Turned out to be a fantastic dinner for my dad and I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I love this recipe because it is easy to make, delicious and most importantly a low-carb breakfast. Being on a low carb diet, I was truly glad to discover this recipe with only 2.8 g of net carb and 17.3 g of protein per serving. Thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
kc* 6 lg. eggs 2 Tbsp. milk 1 Tbsp chopped fresh dill 1 tsp. kosher salt Freshly ground black pepper 2 Tbsp. chopped chives 2 oz. cream cheese, softened 2 oz. smoked salmon, chopped 2 tsp. olive oil Preheat oven to 375. Whisk the eggs, milk, dill salt, pepper and chives together in a bowl. Using two spoons or your fingers, separate the cream cheese into small clumps. Fold cream cheese and salmon into the egg mixture. Heat the oil in a medium non-stick skillet over medium-low heat. Pour the egg mixture into the skillet, and stir lightly to make sure the fillings are evenly arranged in the pan. Cook until the bottom is et, butnow brown, about 2 minutes. Transfer the skillet to the oven and bake until the top is set, about 8 minutes. Remove from the oven, cover and set aside for 5 minutes. Invert the frittata onto a large plat. Cut into wedges and serve warm or at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I did the same as another reviewer and omitted the olives but added red pepper. I also doubled the smoked salmon because I was using up what I had on hand. This was a really excellent recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States