Smoked Salmon Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lmj
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Love this. Only used 1 tbsp of oil and used Greek cream cheese and half&half, and left out the olives. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is probably my favorite frittata recipe to date. I've made a few substitutions based on what I have as well as to cut down on fat: Egg Beaters instead of eggs, soy milk for regular milk, fat free half & half for heavy cream, and light cream cheese for regular. I also used half an onion rather than a quarter, just because you can't have enough caramelized onion! I haven't had the original, but I don't notice any loss of flavor using these substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Excellent, but used red pepper instead of olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This was a huge hit with my wife for Mother's Day brunch, and for my 7 year-olds too. I combined several of the suggested modifications. Went with onions, red bell pepper, olives and capers. Added a bit of goat cheese in addition to the cream cheese. Also went with a little Italian seasoning and a few red pepper flakes when softening the onions. Spices added a slight hint of flavor in the background. Cooked 15 minutes vs 20 - plenty of time. Finally, 1/4 cup of milk instead of the milk/cream mix - eggs were still very fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I made this last night, it was wonderful. I only had frozen salmon but cooked it with the onions and it flaked apart perfectly. I didn't use olives because my daughter just didn't want them. I seasoned with the salt and pepper and a little dill. I also used a cast iron skillet. This is a keeper. Thank you very much for this recipe! This is perfect for anyone on atkins during Lent....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was very good, but I may have overcooked it in the oven. Used capers instead of black olives. Might try adding some dill to the egg mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Really tasty, listened to some of the other reviews and melted the cream cheese in the pan before adding the egg mixture. We used a cast iron pan so we could easily just transfer into the oven. It came out really good and has inspired us to make more frittatas...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
We used mushrooms instead of olives which was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was a great starter recipe for me! I tend to always tweak recipes... and this one I didn't do all that much to. I just added a clove of garlic in with the onions and instead of regular black olives I used kalamata olives. Also added some rosemary and fresh dill as well as a pinch of sharp cheddar on top. Turned out to be a fantastic dinner for my dad and I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I love this recipe because it is easy to make, delicious and most importantly a low-carb breakfast. Being on a low carb diet, I was truly glad to discover this recipe with only 2.8 g of net carb and 17.3 g of protein per serving. Thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States