Smoked Salmon Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2000
I was looking for a recipe for a dish I had recently had at a local Italian restaurant and this WAS it. Very easy to prepare, very tasty and reheats well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
My family loved this recipe, including my 3 children (13,9,3). I used a package of smoked salmon bits that cost less than $4.00. I used half and half (because that is what I had in the fridge) and it came out just fine, just remember to reduce it down a little. The basic recipe was plenty for all 5 of us. This is fancy enough to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERNARAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I would have paid a lot of money for this in a restaurant. Are you sure I made this? Wow, so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
This makes for an amazingly simple elegant dish. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Very good! I left out the tomatoe. I added some white wine, fresh squeezed lemon juice, lemon pepper, and a little garlic. Turned out great, we enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
Very good! All I had was regular salmon fillets and sun-dried tomatoes, but it still turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
this was great for a quick meal. I omitted the tomatoes and added pepper,diced garlic,and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pippi_sue

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I really enjoy this recipes, one of my favorites, and have made it many times. Don't usually include tomatoes and sometimes throw in a pinch of sugar as well. I've also been known to throw a bit of white wine in there too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampere, Pirkanmaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I made this for my wife for valentines day. Let me say that it was romance on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Absolutely Outstanding! If I could give it a 10 I would! Thank you so much for such a blissful taste of heaven (ignore the fat content). Perfect fast dinner when my daughter is with her dad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLITTRZMINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States