Smoked Salmon Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Very good! I left out the tomatoe. I added some white wine, fresh squeezed lemon juice, lemon pepper, and a little garlic. Turned out great, we enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
My family loved this recipe, including my 3 children (13,9,3). I used a package of smoked salmon bits that cost less than $4.00. I used half and half (because that is what I had in the fridge) and it came out just fine, just remember to reduce it down a little. The basic recipe was plenty for all 5 of us. This is fancy enough to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERNARAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2000
I was looking for a recipe for a dish I had recently had at a local Italian restaurant and this WAS it. Very easy to prepare, very tasty and reheats well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This is a great dish - fantastic taste and good enough for company dinners. The first time I made it I overcooked it trying to thicken the sauce - the sauce is not very thick even when using heavy whipping cream, however when tossed with pasta it's ok - keeps it from being too rich. Be careful not to overcook after adding the diced tomatoes as the skins come off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
My husband loved this! I used light cream and thicked it a little with flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I would have paid a lot of money for this in a restaurant. Are you sure I made this? Wow, so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
This was a great dish, although there wasn't much left of the original recipe when I was done. Unfortunately, my salmon went bad by the time I got to use it, so I substituted shrimp instead. I also added broccoli florets and chopped mushrooms with the onion. I added 2T. flour to thicken the sauce, and added the tomatoes at the very end. Overall, a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This recipe was in need of some flavor. I added mushrooms, garlic, red pepper flakes and Italian seasoning. I served this with linguine with some parm cheese on top. A good starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
this was great for a quick meal. I omitted the tomatoes and added pepper,diced garlic,and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pippi_sue

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I really enjoy this recipes, one of my favorites, and have made it many times. Don't usually include tomatoes and sometimes throw in a pinch of sugar as well. I've also been known to throw a bit of white wine in there too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampere, Pirkanmaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States