Smoked Salmon Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is absolutely the best! Tastes like a 5 star restaurant dish. I added chopped garlic and dry white wine. Makes my mouth water just thinking about it ... and, it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was very tasty. Even liked by my boyfriend who is not fond of salmon. I added minced garlic for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I found this recipe bc I was looking for a use for a can of salmon I had in the cupboard (which has bones, surprise surprise). Anyway I sauteed a clove of garlic with the onion, & I used half milk & half cream, plus a spoonful or 2 of corn starch to thicken. But I thought the milk wasn't as rich & tasty as the cream would have been. I also thought it needed more zing, so I added a few dashes of lemon & herb seasoning. I threw the diced tomato into the sauce just as I was getting ready to serve, and grated some parmesean over the top. It was actually quite good! Even my spouse (an Alaskan who hate salmon?!) said it wasn't too 'fishy' and that he liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Nice. A great way of using up leftover smoked salmon. I added tomato paste to the softened onions as I didn't have any fresh tomatoes. Came out lovely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent recipe! Here is a variant: I replaced half the butter with olive oil. Added garlic and ginger with the onion to be sauteed. Also added some spcies (a pinch of salt, a tsp of ground cayenne, and half a tsp of cardamom with the black pepper) to the mix... and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Added dill and shrimp. A little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Tasted good. I had to ad cornstarch at the end to thicken it. Also I substituted sun dried tom' for the real thing. This didn't really work. The flavors clashed a little. But it was still really good and I will make it again and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
SERVING: We used this recipe with Canadian smoked sockeye salmon (lox style)and served with linguine. It turned out great, with salmon in every bite! ADJUSTMENT: We added fresh lemon juice and some salt to finely chopped fresh tomatoes and parsley, and served it on top of the hot pasta. It looked beautiful and the lemon went well with the salmon and the sauce. FREEZING NOTE: We froze the leftovers and it reheated wonderfully, as the sauce did not seperate on heating, as most cream sauces do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
A bit rich for our taste. I made a roux and used milk instead of the heavy cream. I really like the tomatoes with the parsley and smoked salmon. Great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Very easy to make. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States