Smoked Salmon Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Wow, this is just great. I did cheat a little, used some fresh oregano and basil (just a pinch). Did the wine thing also, but I did throw some wine in the cook too. Served this on angel hair, tossed it and served. Everyone was very impressed so the cook had another glass of that good wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This is with the recommendations of others to add garlic, white wine and lemon juice. I added about 1/8 cup white wine and half of a lemon. Very good flavor. I made the mistake of not noticing this was only for 4 servings and mixed in too many noodles, so it was a bit dry when I served it. I will make a double recipe next time for my family of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This recipe was in need of some flavor. I added mushrooms, garlic, red pepper flakes and Italian seasoning. I served this with linguine with some parm cheese on top. A good starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Everyone enjoyed this. I used 2% milk and some corn start in lieu of cream. Worked out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was a big hit! I wish the recipe had clearer directions with times but that's okay. Also, I had no idea how to chop and onion or dice a tomato so Google came to the rescue. For a first timer its really not bad, I tossed it with pasta and I ca't afford fresh parsley so I used the flakes... For all of you that want your fish fresh its called "nova lox" Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hunter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I winged this with all my might: 2% milk, flour to thicken, margarine instead of butter, canned salmon and the freshest of my bottled herbs thyme and basil and it was STILL the best pasta sauce I've had in a long time. Heaven knows what the real thing must taste like but I'm going to try again - the day after shopping day, not the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anzatowndog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I added cilantro instead of parsley and smoked my own salmon to make a very delicious dish. At the table, we added salt and ground black pepper for additional taste. Great basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colin Siaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kapaa, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Wow. Way too rich and way too delicious. Added the lemon juice (one lemon) as suggested as well as a few cloves of garlic. Amazing. Way too rich for normal dinner, though...not that I regret making it. Mmm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meandering Fox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
With a little tweaking this becomes a 5 star meal. Basically it just needs more spices. We added garlic powder and adobo powder. Since our smoked salmon comes in jars I use an entire pint of smoked salmon (which is about a full pound), added garlic & adobo, served on angel hair. It was great. But for our tastebuds, it needed those extras to give adequate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
fantastic sauce, easy and fast, but my sauce came a bit of a red color but still very good, i assume it was the color of the salmon. :) 10x
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States