Smoked Salmon Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This is a great dish - fantastic taste and good enough for company dinners. The first time I made it I overcooked it trying to thicken the sauce - the sauce is not very thick even when using heavy whipping cream, however when tossed with pasta it's ok - keeps it from being too rich. Be careful not to overcook after adding the diced tomatoes as the skins come off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I made this for my husband last night and he loved it. Something different and something easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Dish was good. Was very similar to tuna casserole. Infact I think dish would have been better had it been prepared as instructed but placed in baking dish and topped with crackers or bread crumbs and cheese. Then baked for 30 or so at 350. Until top was brown and cheese melted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Very pleased. I added 3 cloves of garlic and substitued dill for parsley and it was very rich and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
My husband loved this! I used light cream and thicked it a little with flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This recipe was absolutely delicious! Thoroughly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
this was great for a quick meal. I omitted the tomatoes and added pepper,diced garlic,and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pippi_sue

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I really enjoy this recipes, one of my favorites, and have made it many times. Don't usually include tomatoes and sometimes throw in a pinch of sugar as well. I've also been known to throw a bit of white wine in there too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampere, Pirkanmaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
The only thing I did different was add about 3 TBlsp. scotch to the sauce. It turned out pretty good. I might make again and fiddle with it a little bit, but overall I was a little dissapointed. Thanks for the recipe, Jennifer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecolter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Absolutely Outstanding! If I could give it a 10 I would! Thank you so much for such a blissful taste of heaven (ignore the fat content). Perfect fast dinner when my daughter is with her dad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLITTRZMINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States