Smoked Salmon Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Pretty easy & great tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
i added chopped asparagus and a handful of baby spinach to add some more color, flavor and nutrition. i'm not a big fan of salmon, but my fiancé LOVED it (he adores salmon)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artgrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
this was sooo yummy! definitely has a strong salmon favor, but it is wonderful if you love fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is a great recipe! My boyfriend and I made it and ate it within his 30 minute work break. It was fast and awesomely delicious. We did have to add a couple of tablespoons of flour to thicken the sauce even though we continuously stirred in the gradual heavy cream. We also ate this with bowtie pasta instead. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was great. served with spaghetti. Like others, I too omitted the tomatos only because my crowd was hungry. I also doubled the recipe. Thankfully, there are left overs. It was a big hit with everyone. Thanks for a wonderful recipe Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This recipe was yummy but a bit bland. Added some garlic and creole seasoning to it which bumped it up to 4 stars for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Ive never made any kind of Alfredo sauce before so I was kind of worried about what it would taste like. I shouldnt of worried this was GREAT! I was almost full by the time I had dinner done because I couldnt keep my spoon out of the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Wooooooooo! This recipe tastes like it came from a four star eatery! The creamy blend of the delectable sauce, combined with the delicate smoked salmon (I prefer Publix Nova Salmon) make for treat that's great to eat! The creator of the delicacy not only made my immediate family happy.....but even friends who joined us for a meal. Thanks so much! Post more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordansdreammeal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was amazing! I didn't add the tomato because I didn't feel it was necessary with the abundant flavor of the smoked salmon and parmesan cheese. I used St.Mary's oven smoked Atlantic salmon fillets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I made this using a 3 oz package of smoked salmon from the grocery store. It still turned out fantastic. I was a little worried because I wasn't sure how long it would take for the sauce to thicken, but it did eventually. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States