Smoked Paprika Goulash for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
My family thought this was delicious. After about 6 hours in the slow cooker, the meat was perfect. I served mine over wide egg noodles. I did make a mistake though. I added tomato sauce instead of paste. I already had the sauce mixed in before I realized what I did so I mixed in a tomato paste. It was still good. What makes this really good is putting the sour cream on top and fresh parsley. I want to make this again using sweet paprika and serve over mashed potatoes. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I'm only giving this 3 stars just because we didn't absolutely love the flavour. The meat was utterly tender, so that was great. I guess I don't like paprika enough to love this recipe, but I will use it again and change up the spices a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
My family really really enjoyed this. I thought it tasted great. Funny hubby said more salt and zing other then that, he'd like me to make it again....Me and the kids thought it was excellent. I ate it with out the noodles while everyone ate it with the noodles. Thanks for the recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
My wife made this for my birthday, and we loved it! Reminded me of the goulash I used to eat in Germany. This one is getting printed out and put in her files so she can make it often for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
The amount of salt in this recipe was corrected by the Staff on 2/18/2009.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I try not to use much salt in my cooking. I used 2 teaspoons. That seemed perfect and the finished goulash was fantastic. My husband loved it the first night and the second night we took the leftovers to our son's house. They loved the dish too. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
There are few things worse than too much salt in a dish. Perhaps the measurement should be in teaspoons instead of tablespoons. It's a shame, because otherwise, I think this would have been pretty good. Seriously, the goulash was so salty that it was inedible. I tried the usual remedies to no avail. I followed the recipe to the letter. I think this recipe is worth trying, just for the smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waddington, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-37 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States