Smoked Oyster Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
I was not fond of this. My guests were not either, I had to throw it away. You must really have to like smoked oysters...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alto, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lowell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
I love Smoked Oysters but this wasnt my favorite, I didnt like the texture, it seemed stringy or gooey for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Brought to a barbecue and everyone raved about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I made this for a last-minute party and my husband actually thought I was making cat food. But, it turned out great, and he had to eat his words. I put in a little extra Worcestershire because it seemed a little flat at first. Just a note – ½ the people at the party loved this (including me) and ½ hated it. It’s really a love-it-or-hate-it dish. But definitely worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
This was pretty darn good and VERY clever! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
This was too bland for my family's taste. It needs a little oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
Delicious! I spread it on fresh bread, toast, celery, it was perfect! I kept nibbling till it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
This was unbelievable! I love smoked oysters and this was fantastic! Like others said it has a kind of pate like quality and is wonderful served on sliced french baguette. I took the advice of others and did not mash the oysters just roughly chopped them and I also added a little of the oil from the can. You must love smoked oysters for this spread and if you do you will be addicted to this! I would give it more stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
This is an excellent dip even with just crackers. I added some of the oil to give it a little more of a smokey flavor, as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
THIS TASTE EXOTIC AND IT IS ADDICTIVE. I USED 6 OUNCES OF CREAM CHEESE AND MASHED THE DRAINED OYSTERS WITH A FORK. I SERVED THIS ON BAGUETTES SLICES. THIS IS SOMETHING YOU WILL REALLY LOVE OR NOT. CRAVING IT AGAIN TODAY. IT IS SO EASY TO MAKE. LET IT SIT OVERNIGHT TO BRING OUT THE BEST FLAVOR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States