Smoked Oyster Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Super easy! Used 1/2 cream cheese, 1/2 sour cream--it's what I had on hand. Also, sub'd Ms Dash original for the lemon pepper. Excellent on water crackers. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Tastes wonderful. Love the smoky taste. The seafood taste of the oysters reminds me of a salmon pate. ty for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
If you like smoked oysters, you must give it a try. I used 3 can's of oysters and 1 -8 oz. light pkg. cream cheese and left the other ingredients as listed. They ate it all. If you don't like smoked oysters, pass on it but we love them. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristen7
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I didn't follow the recipe exactly. Having no Worchestershire sauce, I used a substitution recipe I found online of pepper sauce, soy sauce, lemon and salt. I had them with sesame melba toast, it's pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen7

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
i love oysters and smoked oysters but this was kinda blah for us. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I add mayo to this to make it more of a dip. My husband loves it. Also, add some tabassco, just a few shakes is all it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arden Crow Evans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I love oysters and always keep a can or 2 of smoked ones in my pantry for those relaxing evenings when I can indulge and just eat smoked oysters and hot sauce on a saltine for supper! But today I was looking for something a little different. Tried this recipe and was not disappointed. Added a little hot sauce, but that was all I changed. Yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miafaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kianush
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I just made it tonight for a party, but I like it. Some changes: I added 1/2 tsp of salt and juice of one lemon. Also added 1 crushed cloved of fresh garlic. It does not look very pretty when mixing so to make it look more appetizing, I cleaned off the sides and sprinkled some ground peppercorn and dry dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kianush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I've always eaten cream cheese and smoked oysters on crackers but never even though about combining them into a spread. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Not being a smoked oyster fan, this looked disgusting to me, however, my SO thought this was one of the greatest things he had ever ate. I did make some minor changes. I used 8 oz of cream cheese, 2 tsp worchersire sauce, and about 15 drops of hot sauce, as another reviewer has suggested. I was told this was 5+ stars, and that I could make this at least once a month. He ate the whole thing in two settings, spread on crackers. Thanks for a great recipe MollyB111!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States