Smoked Fish Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Great tasting, but I modified it a wee bit, also added 1 tablespoon of cream cheese, extra old bay and a little extra lemon! Topped the crackers off with some jalapenos and crystal hot sauce! Very happy with the way it turned out and it tastes much better after a few hours in the fridge. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
TEN STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I LOVE this recipe and so much appreciate this CHEAP trip back to West Palm Beach FLA! I have made it exactly as written above and it was the rave of my parties. I have used other fish and have modified slightly to suit. I've used trout and salmon although the best is the whitefish. I do not recommend mackerel. Couldn't be easier to make! Thank you! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I live in Treasure Island Florida and this recipe is perfect! I didn't use the food processor, I use smoked mullet that we smoked our self. I took it to a neighborhood gathering and everyone wanted to know where I got it! I did squeeze half a lemon on it at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Dip was bland even after adding a little more hot sauce. We did use salmon instead of whitefish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Palm City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Great recipe. For those of you that are disappointed that it doesn't taste like the gulf coast version might not be using the right fish. We use mullet and the flavor also depends on the person smoking the millet. I am from the gulf coast and we smoke the millet with oak and then make the dip. You can come close with other fish but it just isn't the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cross City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Delicious! I used plain greek yogurt instead of mayo and probably 30 + drops of hot sauce. I couldn't even taste it before 15. I will be making this again. It's such a healthy and different way to prepare fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Hubs belongs to a fly fishing club and is always bringing home smoked trout, so I decided to try this out for him. I made this as written and let him taste it. He wanted it creamier, so I added more mayonnaise and more sour cream. I also increased the Old Bay and left out the liquid smoke. He is really enjoying this, so I’m sure I’ll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mickdee
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is a really nice dip for any occasion! I added a bit more seasoning but I did not add liquid smoke as I wanted just the smoked flavor of the whitefish to shine. Healthy and tasty!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Skanee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States