Smoked Cheese Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I made this last night and would recommend using more than 1 cup of half and half because it turned out too dry. I also added sauted shrimp and put in the oven for a few minutes. All in all, a fairly good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Caney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by helzbelz
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I love smoked gouda!!! I thought this was awesome! I added a little crumbled bacon for texture...it was great, but not necessary. I will be making this again...maybe i'll try meat ravioli next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helzbelz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
this is an easy and flavorful sauce. my whole family loves it. to make it visually appealing, i top ravioli with diced roma tomatoes and sprinkle green onions. tastes just like the ones from olive garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This recipe was awesome! It's a very rich dish, naturally, and a little goes a long way. We added a bit of sauted prosciutto on top the first time we made it and it added a nice bit of saltiness. Excellent as written though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This recipe sounded sooo good! I love smoked gouda! I ended up adding some oregano, basil and garlic to the sauce, and then put it in a dish, spread some parmesean on top and baked it for a few minutes and it was delish! I did think it was a little overboard with the cheese, so I think next time I'll use mushroom ravioli, but it was such a good idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I like Gouda and I love white sauce but this was not a do over for our family. I used meat ravoli in one pan and spinach in the other. We preferred the spinach. I, like others, had a hard time getting the cheese and cream to mix. Thanks anyway, but I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Excellent. I found letting the sauce sit a little bit (few minutes) makes it thicken a little--which I prefer. Had the sauce on the refrigerated cheese ravioli and sausage tortolini combined. It was a nice combo but I think I liked the ravioli a little bit better in it. Very rich sauce. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
mild, not as smokey as I feared. It was good, liked it on the chicken and the aspargus too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
great base for a sauce, added garlic mushrooms and sundried tomatoe YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I used a bag of frozen ravioli and added chicken. It was delicious and FAST. It would also be great with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States