Smoked Cheese Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by helzbelz
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I love smoked gouda!!! I thought this was awesome! I added a little crumbled bacon for texture...it was great, but not necessary. I will be making this again...maybe i'll try meat ravioli next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helzbelz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
My family loved this! The smoked flavor of the Gouda is delicious. It was easy, quick and truly tasted gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firefighter'sWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was great with a very subtle smoky flavor. I used cheese tortellini instead of ravioli. Even my picky 5 year old had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This recipe sounded sooo good! I love smoked gouda! I ended up adding some oregano, basil and garlic to the sauce, and then put it in a dish, spread some parmesean on top and baked it for a few minutes and it was delish! I did think it was a little overboard with the cheese, so I think next time I'll use mushroom ravioli, but it was such a good idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
It was great! I also added oregano and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrooklynKyler
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Perfect. We love this dish, and I really love the simplicity of it! I didn't have parsley, so I added a sprinkle of dried oregano. Quick, flavorful, and elegant. You can't go wrong with this one. Thank you Amber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Yummmmm!!! Loved the smoked gouda! I wasn't crazy about the fresh parsley, though, and ended up picking it all off. I also sprinkled a small amount of mixed dried italian seasonings on the top which was nice. I will make this again, but next time I won't use the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Reminds me of a dish served at Olive Garden. They use mushroom ravioli with theirs. Thanks, I made this and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Oh god i love ravioli dishes!! This one was tasty! I added garlic (i add it to everything)- thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Really good!!! So easy, but tastes like a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States