Smoked Cheese Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
mild, not as smokey as I feared. It was good, liked it on the chicken and the aspargus too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
great base for a sauce, added garlic mushrooms and sundried tomatoe YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I used a bag of frozen ravioli and added chicken. It was delicious and FAST. It would also be great with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was a good dish and best of all it uses smoked gouda cheese, which is one of my fav. cheeses. This was VERY rich and heavy with a nice smokey flavor from the cheese. I used tortellini in place of the ravioli. I served this as a side dish and it was a little too heavy for what I served it with. So it might be better as a main course. I do think I would like it a little better if it had some veggies or something else to tone down the richness a bit. Other than that it was good, but I may have to change it up a little next time that I make it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
VERY rich, but very tasty. Will make again, but will probably throw in a few alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happymonkeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yazoo City, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Webb, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Wow! I used a family size package of fresh asparagus and cheese ravioli and doubled the amount of sauce (but reduced the half-and-half cream to 1 3/4 cup since some reviewers complained that the sauce was a bit runny). I also added 2 cloves of garlic to the sauce and didn't used as much white pepper (I was afraid it might be too peppery for some of my guests). Everyone loved it! But keep it mind that it's quite rich. I would definitely try it with mushroom ravioli or some other type of ravioli without cheese. As a matter of fact, it would be good with any type of pasta... or even on chicken breasts. GREAT recipes! Super easy, super fast and simply delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Easy and cheap! Same kinda taste as the Ravioli de portobello @ Olive Garden, but quick and easy. The only thing I would change is that I made this for my husband and I. Realistically it is a serving for 2 and I would make 1-1/2 cups of half and half and 1-1/2 cups of shredded cheese because there wasn't enough sauce for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsewnostalgic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Super simple supper! This recipe is great for busy weeknights. Loved the ease of using the frozen pasta. I did use cheese filled tortellini instead of ravioli. The Gouda gave it a great flavor. Definitely keeping this recipe on hand for those busy nights or nights when I just don't feel like cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
The smoked Gouda in this is really good! The only thing I would change in the future is to use slightly less white pepper, it came out a little too peppery for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This was a fast easy dish that tasted restaurant quality. My husband said I outdid myself on this one. Thanks this made a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States